We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ranch House Motel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$189
$149
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$192
$168
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveler rating
38
22
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
22
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssombrero beachkey westnice place to stayroom was cleandianakeyscleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 66 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

:-) :-) call in advance to make reservations. Dian has two rooms with full kitchens. Dian will give you directions to all the places found in the pictures. Sombrero Beach is only 2 miles away, they have showers picnic tables and charcoal grills. For $45 you can go on a 4 hour fishing trip to the reefs on the Marathon Lady. $5 more rents you a rod and real, make reservation for the stern ahead of time at no extra costs.

Room Tip: Room #11 is the biggest with a kitchen
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpenter3455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a beautiful little Motel. The owner was vet helpful and told us lots of information about the local area. Our room was small but clean and tidy. Free WI-FI is available but unfortunately when my wife and I stayed it was broken which was a shame. If you plan to stay in Marathon look not further than this Motel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

from the outside, the ranch house looks like a typical motel....but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. the service was great.. diana, the property owner, was so helpful! she told us where would could see key deer, places to eat and gave us a taste of 2 things....1. a home grown banana off her tree and 2. her OWN HOME MADE key lime pie.....her pie is excellent and she even gave me the receipe.....if you are looking for a motel that is in a great location, has friendly and helpful owners and clean, choose the ranch house.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We (2 seniors) stayed at the Ranch House Motel from March 6 -14, 2012. This place is not the Hyatt but what it lacks in ambiance it makes up for in friendliness and desire to please by the owner, Diana. Our air conditioner was very loud and she insisted on buying a new one, which she did, and replaced ours in 24 hours (after we insisted she not do so for 3 days). Our room was very clean, bathroom spotless, fresh towels daily. Wifi was very spotty in our room but stepping outside and sitting at a picnic table did the trick every time. There is a small frig and microwave, adequate for reheating leftovers from plentiful restaurant portions. Traffic on the weekend can be a bit noisy with the motorcycles flying by, but the clientelle were very well behaved. This is not a kids place. There is a shuffleboard court but not much else. . . no really good place to play. I would definitely recommend it for adults who are on a budget and want a nice clean and hospitable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPELC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Yes this is a no frills motel but it was absolutely spotless. The owner,Diana was friendly and accomodating in every sense. Yes she has a following of visitors who return every time they visit Marathon so book in advance. I would definitely recommend her wonderful hospitality and looking forward to stay at this motel on my next visit to the Keys.

Room Tip: Since there aren't many rooms, book in advance.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corona980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews