We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
41
22
6
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
22
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sombrero beach key lime pie picnic tables pleasant stay room was clean diana keys
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 69 reviews
Reviewed December 13, 2012

:-) :-) call in advance to make reservations. Dian has two rooms with full kitchens. Dian will give you directions to all the places found in the pictures. Sombrero Beach is only 2 miles away, they have showers picnic tables and charcoal grills. For $45 you can go on a 4 hour fishing trip to the reefs on the Marathon Lady. $5 more rents you a rod and real, make reservation for the stern ahead of time at no extra costs.

Room tip: Room #11 is the biggest with a kitchen
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpenter3455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

This is a beautiful little Motel. The owner was vet helpful and told us lots of information about the local area. Our room was small but clean and tidy. Free WI-FI is available but unfortunately when my wife and I stayed it was broken which was a shame. If you plan to stay in Marathon look not further than this Motel.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardT216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

from the outside, the ranch house looks like a typical motel....but the rooms are very clean and comfortable. the service was great.. diana, the property owner, was so helpful! she told us where would could see key deer, places to eat and gave us a taste of 2 things....1. a home grown banana off her tree and 2. her OWN HOME MADE key lime pie.....her pie is excellent and she even gave me the receipe.....if you are looking for a motel that is in a great location, has friendly and helpful owners and clean, choose the ranch house.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank megbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We (2 seniors) stayed at the Ranch House Motel from March 6 -14, 2012. This place is not the Hyatt but what it lacks in ambiance it makes up for in friendliness and desire to please by the owner, Diana. Our air conditioner was very loud and she insisted on buying a new one, which she did, and replaced ours in 24 hours (after we insisted she not do so for 3 days). Our room was very clean, bathroom spotless, fresh towels daily. Wifi was very spotty in our room but stepping outside and sitting at a picnic table did the trick every time. There is a small frig and microwave, adequate for reheating leftovers from plentiful restaurant portions. Traffic on the weekend can be a bit noisy with the motorcycles flying by, but the clientelle were very well behaved. This is not a kids place. There is a shuffleboard court but not much else. . . no really good place to play. I would definitely recommend it for adults who are on a budget and want a nice clean and hospitable place to stay.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JPELC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Yes this is a no frills motel but it was absolutely spotless. The owner,Diana was friendly and accomodating in every sense. Yes she has a following of visitors who return every time they visit Marathon so book in advance. I would definitely recommend her wonderful hospitality and looking forward to stay at this motel on my next visit to the Keys.

Room tip: Since there aren't many rooms, book in advance.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corona980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews