We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
20
29
21
28
109
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
21
28
109
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 207 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2008

We had a wonderful, cute and cozy, cabin. It was great. The kitchen was large with lots of space. We had our own deck. Lots of room. There are two resident cats. It is fairly close to everything.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2008

We are heading down for our third trip to the Bonefish Resort in February. We found the place to be charming, and very quaint. We enjoy all of the people we've met and look forward to seeing them this year too. This place is laid back and similar to renting a cabin in Northern Minnesota. If you're looking for peace and quite, a great pool and nice people this is the spot for you. If you expect fancy, and a lot of amenities go elsewhere. We found the motel on the internet and have always been happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindahdhw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2007

What a Great summer Vacation spot.

Our room was well equipped and immaculate. The pool was new with a view of the ocean while floating in the pool. The rooms are all ground level and just a few steps to the ocean.
We had an ocean view from our deck with a coconut tree growng through the middle.

We grilled out every night and went kayaking off the shore each morning. Great sunrise. Great value, nice little out of the way not too commercial property. We spoke with a few guest who had been coming here for years and loved the place as we did. We will return next year.

This property is very popular with a huge repeat guest list so reserve early.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Spencer-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2007

My fiancee and I arrived at Yellowfish Inn/Bonefish Resort and there were no words to describe it. If you want to be away from civilization this is the place to be and I mean away from civilization! The cottages are quite small but does have its purpose for you to stay and live in. We were suppose to stay for 5 nights but decided to check out the following day we arrived.

The cottage (Bonefish Resort) was clean but had some odor that we couldn't deal with. The place was not leveled that when my dog would play with her ball, it would roll to one side of the cottage and be underneath the futon/couch. The molding in the bathroom was somewhat molding or rotten. Our view was beautiful but in front our patio in the back was other guests just sitting and hanging out. We couldn't even open our shades cause they could see right in.

Before I booked the place I did call ahead and asked if they had internet service. They replied, "yes and its wireless." Lo and behold...Yellowfish Inn has internet service and not Bonefish Resort!

The only thing that was beautiful was the view of the sunrise.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Peachie331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2007

We just got back from our first stay at the Bonefish Resort, for three nights from Nov. 1-4. Anyone who is at all famiiar with the independent hotels and resorts that dot the keys would say this place is fairly typical and what should be expected. At first glance from the outside, we were a little concerned that we had made a bad choice. The place could use an exterior face lift -- new siding, painting, etc. However we found the interior of the efficiency we rented to be very nice and adequate. The cooking and dining ware provided were more than satisfactory (not that we did any cooking!) The beach area was a very nice, private place to just sit and relax. We enjoyed getting up early to catch the sunrise a couple of days we were there.

Some concerns: (1) The door locks (and probably the whole door) needs to be redone. I felt someone determined to break in (when we were away and the deadbolt was not engaged) could have just given it a good swift pull or kick to open it. (2) No indivdual room phones -- maybe not necessary these days, but still a reasonable expectation.

Some charm: (1) As with many places in the Keys, a number of resident cats roam the place, and they are generally all to happy to be your friend. (2) One morning we found a crab making himself at home in the swimming pool! I figured he might have dropped in from an overhanging coconut tree. I fished him out with the pool cleaning net and hoped that the clorine hadn't already taken a bad toll.

Yes, there are more "upscale" areas like Key Colony Beach that provide a nice safe and sterile experience. However if want to experience the real Keys, stay some place like the Bonefish Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank gaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews