We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
39
56
19
20
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
56
19
20
110
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 244 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2015

This is a family place. The units right on the Atlantic were excellent to relax and cook up a little catch of fresh fish from the day. The facility was not the Ritz if that is what you are looking for but Centrally located between Key Largo and Key West made seeing all the Keys easy. It is not a swimming beach, but we did catch snapper off the pier at night and in the morning when the tide was in.

Room Tip: Room 106 is quiet, separated so you can sleep, or make noise:)
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garyanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Whatever you see online is NOT what you get. Stay away!!! Roaches roaches roaches trailers on the water once you book they don't give you back your money. Rented here only toeave and rent rent somewhere else even though I wasn't guaranteed a refund.luckily my cc company backed me up and refunded my reservation

Stayed: May 2015
1  Thank ArnoldandPrisci... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

I made reservations here ($235/night) as a stop over on our way back from Key West with good friends with whom we we had never traveled. I was so disappointed and embarrassed with what I thought was a cute little inn by the sea. This place is a run down dump. The "beach" is a joke. There is a dock but the water is so shallow and full of sea grass that you have to wade out half a mile to get wet up to your knees and that was when the tide was high. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit was spacious with full kitchen and living area but had broken windows held together w duct tape, dusty fake plants, worn out wicker furniture, horrible beds, rusty window units and the list goes on. We felt like we were in the Twilight Zone at the Bates Motel. Stay away, far, far away.

Stayed: May 2015
3  Thank drousakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

In addition to great, attentive and personable staff (thanks, Barbara. You are awesome!) No matter what room you are assigned, there is a great view of and access to the ocean. The beach is amazing! Stay there quite frequently and have never had less than a stellar experience. Its not a typical Marriott; it has character and reflects the "Keys" experience. Although the hotel itself does not have a restaurant, the food at the restaurant next door is really good!

Room Tip: There are a couple of "cabins" that face the beach. Each has its own porch so that no matter which one you choose, whether directly on the beach or not, you are looking at the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Upon check-in we immediately noticed the undeniable slant to the entire room. This was apparently an exterior utility building that had been converted into a "room" and the foundation was leaning severely. The entire bed was at an angle as well. The linens were very old and even if they were clean they sure didn't look like it. There were ants throughout the kitchen. The bathroom was dingy and smelly. Overall the unit was pretty disgusting.

The "manager" was rude and impolite which is pretty typical for Florida Keys managers. They are a lot of northerners who relocated to the south and brought their crappy northern attitudes with them.

The entire property is severely run down and maintenance is most likely an infrequently used word at this place. If you want to go to an overpriced dump then please book a room here. Otherwise stay away from this place and let rude people like the manager go file for unemployment.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews