We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hideaway”
Review of Frank's Grill

Frank's Grill
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite Hideaway”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Took 3 friends 2 nights ago.As we pulled in to this hidden gem there were looks of concern on their faces. After their 1st bites those looks changed to smiles from ear to ear. They all raved about their meals and were upset we didn't take them to Frank's sooner. Look for it just over Vaca cut bridge and be prepared to enjoy a wonderful dining experience,at very reasonable ,and I mean reasonable prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhioTravelers43112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    119
    40
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice local restaurant”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice for a casual meal. Great pasta dishes for normal prices, delicious creamy lobster bisque. My only complaint was that it was freezing in there (too much AC!!).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nebulette_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Northern most Key - Mil-wau-key
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Locals love Frank's, so this is a must for a tourist!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Each year, my wife and I travel to the Florida Keys. We always make sure to eat at Frank's, at least once during our trip. Frank's is a hot spot with the locals, so you better make a reservation.

Frank's is a small place, but the food is spectacular. There are always daily specials, as well as the regular menu items. The catch of the day menu items are always cooked to perfection.

A word to tourists; make a reservation and do not be put off that the restaurant is small and in shopping mall...this is the place in Marathon for a great meal!

I recommend Frank's as a must do!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great small restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love the lunch specials. Great Italian food. May need a reservation for dinner as this is a very popular restaurant with locals. Always top quality ingredients. Friendly staff and the owner is the chef.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrankR821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“I can see why this place got great reviews!”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have to admit I was a bit turned off when we pulled into a shopping mall for a dinner. This place had been recommended by our hotel. I was skeptical even walking in because of the location.

The place is very small and packed! That was a good sign. The number of orders being called in while we waited for our table was incredible! The locals must know something! And in fact they do, this place was great, the food was not the best Italian that i have ever had, but very good! The waitress was about as busy as a person could be, but she remained calm and friendly and certainly acted as though we were her only table, no hurry,,,,,,,,just very very friendly! GO HERE---you will love the small homey feel of the place and enjoy the food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Frank's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing