We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat Where The Locals Eat....”
Review of Frank's Grill

Frank's Grill
Ranked #9 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Marathon,Florida Keys
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Eat Where The Locals Eat....”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been eating at Franks Grill since the day it has opened. I can honestly say I have not once ever had even an average meal there. The food is excellent and the portions are above average. We usually end up with a doggie bag almost everytime we go. Whenever we go there you always see friends and other locals eating there which says something about the quality. It's a small island and we do not support restaurants we do not like. He will even cook your fish for you if you catch some, and he does it in many different ways than just the ol' grilled and fried. Oh, did I mention his delicious Lobster Bisque.......

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marlinhunter888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    118
    40
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Favorite meal in Marathon”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Excellent food every time. Everything from steaks to seafood with an Italian flair. Ladies who work there are lovely and friendly. Make a reservation.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Readingandeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Execellent service , n Marathon does have great Italian food after all !”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Just found this place last night and it was wonderful . Excellent service , great upscale menu choices with reasonable prices . Nice atmosphere . A real find .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

While in Marathon, FL for a dive trip, we let Garmin show us restaurants and picked Frank's Grill at random for convenient location. It was great! It isn't easy to see as it is at the back of a two-story retail center on the main highway. Great food, great service, and reasonable prices. I had veal marsala, another had penne pasta in a vodka cream sauce and a Cesar salad, and another had another great pasta dish. Great salads as well. Returned another night just for desserts.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love Frank's, Always Consistent”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Love Frank's and the food is always consistent. We have been going here for seven years during the winter months. We have the same wait staff year after year.

The sausage and peppers is wonderful and he get's the sausage made somewhere, you can tell it from "market" sausage. The roasted garlic in olive oil for dipping is wonderful. The salads are great as well.

This is not 5 star dining but doesnt pretend to be. Like many places in Marathon is great for what it is.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annapolis_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank's Grill also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Frank's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing