We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy Days South

Lazy Days South
Ranked #25 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have heard above this but have never made it until this trip. Made a reservation for the outdoor patio in advance. Arrived early and they happily seated us. The view was fabulous, service and food excellent. I have never had yellowtail except in sushi. I had the yellowtail tail lazy days style cooked in key lime butter and it was fantastic. Also the Hogfish my husband loved and the bisque and escargot... Yum

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thekeysfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    527
    281
    156
    62
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food...Good View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

When we arrived at Bahia Honda State Park, we asked the ranger to recommend a restaurant on Marathon Key. Without hesitation, he referred us to Lazy Days. Excellent recommendation! My husband and I had the steamed shrimp and Greek salad. Very, very good! We also arrived at the restaurant in time for happy hour. What a wonderful way to start a vacation in the Keys! Our server was very helpful and attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mea963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal grouper sandwich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I highly recommend getting the grouper sandwich. I had sweet potato fries instead of regular fries. They were great as well. My wife had a blackened mahi-mahi salad. She thought the mahi-mahi was delightful. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, service & views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We didn't have reservations, as suggested, but were seated promptly. Our server was friendly, and attentive. Oysters Rockefeller was very good, as was the Tyson salad (coconut shrimp, avocado & asparagus). Homemade banana bread comes with the meal too. We sat outside on a covered deck overlooking the ocean. Perfect location! I can see why they are so popular, and would return for sure.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank quilter4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Platter I've Ever Had!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

At the southern end of Marathon Key at the 11th Street marina you can find one of the best seafood restaurants in the US! Undoubtedly the best broiled seafood platter that I have ever experienced. And, the ambiance at sunset....on the water....made it just that much better. Great food, great service, reasonable $ and a wonderful experience overall! We enjoyed it so much we went back again on our last night in the keys!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gatorbendermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Days South also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing