We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food. Fine service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lazy Days South

Lazy Days South
Ranked #26 of 90 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food. Fine service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Took my sister down to Marathon and ended up eating there twice! The dinner portion sizes are big enough to split, which we did. The first night we had the Grouper Lorenzo, which was sauteed, covered with a crab cake and a Key lime buerre blanc. Delicious! Even better was the second night when we split the yellowtail snapper Lazy Days style, which was panko dusted yellowtail covered with diced tomatoes, scallions and the Key lime buerre blanc, which we loved so much, the waitress brought us two more ramekins of the sauce. The salad with homemade
blue cheese dressing was superb! Don't fill up on the banana bread; take it home for breakfast and save yourself for the fish! The main dining room with views of the water is the best place to sit but make a reservation. Outside is lovely but noisy. Recommend highly!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    540
    289
    163
    63
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great service, location and free banana bread let down by very greasy fried fish and tired, limp salad. My 2 "large" stone crab claws were tiny and really not worth the effort or 18 dollars! Poor food - a real disappointment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CasaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great sunset dining opportunity!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Thankfully off the beaten track from US 1 and right on a marina so there was plenty of boat traffic to watch. View of the sunset was spectacular and the food was excellent too, The conch ceviche and oysters Rockefeller were both excellent and the whole fried snapper, delicious. Excellent Mojitos and great wine list. Service was excellent and price reasonable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefcorr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“awesome food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

all the food at lazy days is awesome. The lazy days chicken is my favorite!!! the chicken cordon blue is also great.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
165 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fresh fish!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

During our week in Marathon, most of our party went fishing; we took our catch to Lazy Days and they fixed our fish several different ways including grilled and blackened...all so very delicious!!! The rest of the meal was good...the bread and the key lime pie...as was the service and setting; what a treat!!! Now we're off to Key West for the day :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky15-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Days South also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing