We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food with waterfront views”
Review of Lazy Days South

Lazy Days South
Ranked #25 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Marathon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with waterfront views”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stopped here to eat a very late lunch yesterday. There were 4 adults in our party. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had the Ceaser's salad with fried shrimp. The shrimp were large and had the tails off so they were easy to eat. The other people in my party ordered the Cheeseburger which was very good, Lazy Days chicken and a huge jumbo shrimp cocktail. We also ordered some sweet potatoe fries. Everything was delicious and hot out of the oven. The iced tea was even good. I would go back to this restaurant again. Large portions of great food and great views.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeyLimeKottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    571
    299
    172
    63
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a lovely seat by the water. I ordered chicken quesadillas, and my fiance ordered raw oysters and alligator bites. Our meal was delicious with some Landshark on draft, which is rare to find.
Our server was attentive and seemed more than happy to help us. Very lovely place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank LostMemories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Butter and bernaise”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

If you like to eat butter by the sticks then this place is for you! First of all the view is great, the service this time was great. The first time we went there our meal was free because the service was so bad. Back to this visit...the bread is good especially the banana, the salad was good and the conch chowder good. That is where it ends. We ordered the steamers and they were full of sand and grit that we didn't finish them. I ordered a lobster Rockefeller special. I've had oysters this style and have loved them, this however was so rich I was only able to eat three bites before I had a stomach ache. It was smothered in butter and bernaise sauce. My boyfriend had the grouper and crab cake dinner, again smothered in butter and bernaise. I looked at the tables around us and they were all swimming in the same yellow sauce. It's as if they are trying to hide something about their food. I love fresh fish, we fish for mahi all the time and love seafood but this was terrible. We gave this place a second chance after a terrible first visit but will not make that mistake again. When we left I told my boyfriend I wanted to purge myself so we could go have dinner somewhere else. By the way...we're locals!

Helpful?
1 Thank seminoleam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romeo, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Decent place for a waterfront dinner”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We only stopped at Lazy Days for a drink so I cannot comment on the food, but drinks were good and reasonably priced for the area. The view was very nice but did not see anything much here after dark or hear about any activities happening during the week. Recommend some planning in this area and it could be a promising location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InspireMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Lazy Conch ever !!!!!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have never had such tender delicious conch ever.. . we always order this. if you love conch ,,then try this.. do not miss this,,

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ISLANDGIRL6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Days South also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing