We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful location, mediocre food and poor staff”
Review of Lazy Days South

Lazy Days South
Ranked #26 of 91 Restaurants in Marathon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
usa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“beautiful location, mediocre food and poor staff”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

great place to watch the sunset but food was lacking and ,though the wait staff sweet, rather dumb and unhelpful. Expensive so if you have the time look elsewhere

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank seeitwhileyoucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    296
    168
    63
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westfield, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a delicious dinner”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The food was so good and our waitress was excellent. It was raining and dark so I am not sure what the view was on the outside patio but that didnt stop us from having a good experience. We liked it to such we went to their other restaurant for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not that good”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

only 3 beers on draft. I had a steak that was very thin and overcooked. Slow service. This place could be great because of the location, but warm beer and thin overcooked steaks are turnoff for us.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank maaavelousman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Delicious and Great View”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The food was delicious and the service was excellent. We had just arrived in the keys and were trying to find something different to go to. We loved everything about the place. We sat outside and although it was a little hot out we had a nice breeze. Everything about this place was great. We really enjoyed the alligator appetizer. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dnnklly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Relaxing and enjoyable”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The portions are big, very big, prices are good, everything in the keys is pricey...Like the option of eating outside and being warm. GREAT bar and a very good Key Lime Martini...my new fave.... I wish the staff spoke better english....but they were nice and got the meal right...

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeeJ551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Days South also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
 

Been to Lazy Days South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing