We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel during our vacation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 17 Marathon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best hotel during our vacation!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Seascape Motel and Marina in early January. It is a beautiful and very well maintained property in a quiet area away from the main road. The hotel has a beautiful view and is right by the water. The swimming pool is large enough and clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in room #2 (king), which was very pleasant an comfortable. It's a very romantic place and we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: room #1 and 2 are right next to each other and have seating areas in front of the door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    82
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
135
230
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

​The Seascape Resort has a LOT to offer. The location is fabulous. The Keys are narrow so many places to stay are very close to the highway and can be noisy. Seascape is down a side street ​and ​set way back from ​Rt 1 (a half mile or so) and is very quiet. It's on 5 acres! You don't find that very often down here. There are two great docks and you can fish right from them. Did I mention the pool? It's good size and very clean. There are outdoor grills so you can do your own cooking if you want. But there are plenty of restaurants nearby as well.

Much of the Keys was developed in the 1950's as was Seascape. ​It was originally a very large single family home. The rooms are clean although not overly fancy. But most of us go to the Keys not to spend a lot of time in our room.

There are kayaks available for use by guests. The staff couldn't be nicer. Sofia, Shannon & Bob will all go the extra mile to make your stay a pleasant one. And the guests are typically very laid back and interesting - not pushy or demanding. I like that. Nobody is trying to show off or one-up their neighbor. And there are often a number of international guests which is fun.

If you are looking for a quiet spot with a wonderful ambiance and great location then the Seascape is for you!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A perfect ocean side local to relax! The room smelled great and was very clean including the bathroom. Our bed was also very comfortable. It was not noisy at all and we are readers at night. The owner is hands on and is obviously going to create a special getaway here, I just hope it's not to soon because the affordable price will change also. Sofia is as wonderful as you will read! I locked our keys in the room one night and she had to come from a night out to let us in, and with a smile I might add. And you can rent a captain and his boast at their dock. I loved this place so much I booked 3 rooms in March to bring my parents and my brother's family. We can't wait!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed two nights meeting friends we have known for more than 54 years! They celebrated their 60th anniversary. Lovely grounds and were just putting in new patio furniture. Staff made us feel like we were at home. Room # 4 Comfortable King Bed large closet, separate bathroom, small kitchenette w/microwave and fridge. Quite nice and very quiet -no traffic noise as you are more than a zig zag block from the main highway. Being there in January with a cold snap, they gave us a small heater that did the job. We would stay there again.
Ron & Sunny Grabert

Room Tip: use website and see if room meets your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berlin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in this very lovely and cute motel. Room no 8 on the ground floor was spacious w/ kitchen, extremely clean, and nice touches w/ regards to interior decoration. A place to really relax as it was directly by the sea, quiet and w/ nothing going on in the immediate vicinity. So you just have to slow down yourself - very nice! Pool and beach-y area also very well maintained w/ nice touches like a hammock to chillax by the water.
It is a motel, though, don't be fooled. You can hear some noise from neighbouring rooms, the fridge had its busy moments in the middle of the night, generating some noise as well.
If you're looking for a friendly (Sofia at check-in - thanks a lot!), down-to-earth, clean place to unwind - come here.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aeroflotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernalillo, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Based on the reviews, I had pretty high expectations. I would frankly not stay here again. Our room was extremely tiny, to the point of being uncomfortable. There was not room for nightstands so glasses, etc. had to go on the floor. We were there during a cold snap, and just about froze with no blanket on the bed, plus no phone to call for one. The next day I mentioned that a blanket would have been nice, or even a space heater. I was told that "we don't use heat anywhere in Florida." Well, I have a home in Florida and I can guarantee that's not true! The attitude just sort of rubbed me the wrong way. The grounds, pool, and waterfront are nice. Shortly after we arrived we sat in lawn chairs near the ocean, trying to soak up a little sunshine on an otherwise cool day. We were shocked when an a groundskeeper turned on the sprinkler in our vicinity and we got wet. To his credit he seemed to feel bad. So, after I changed, I tried sitting in the sun on our little sheltered patio, but another groundskeeper decided it was time to use the leaf blower in my immediate vicinity. After getting covered with dirt and dust, I went inside the room pretty fed up. Chalk it up to just a bad time overall. I'm only rating this average because so many others think it's wonderful. I just don't get it.

Room Tip: Avoid room 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tedd930, Owner at Seascape Motel and Marina, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Mam,
I am so sorry to here you were not 100% satisfied with your stay however we do appreciate
the positive comments about the property and have taken your complaint about the lawn equipment to our manager and have decided to run equipment a specific times.
next I would also like to apologize about the heater we were not prepared for the record breaking cold and I have now personally supplied space heaters which will be provided when needed. I hope not soon it was 81 today!!! :))))
Lastly about your room, you were a same day walk in call in booking in our busiest time of year in which we only had 2 rooms available yours and another costlier room, you opted for our most economical room which by the way still faces the ocean, however during a cold and rainy day I understand being in a smaller room would not be a very good situation. there is someone at the front desk at all times and if you would have come to us I am confident we would have addressed the issues and been able to resolve them to your satisfaction. I really encourage you to come back on a warmer week I am sure you will then see what others are so pleased about when staying with us. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed one night here in December and loved the place. Situaded just by the sea with lovely rooms in a quiet neighbourhood. Pool and dock, but no beach. Walking distance to the highway with restaurants/bars. Service was really great and they made you feel home. Only negative was weak WiFi and a refrigerator that made quite a lot of noise. Given value for money in the area it still manages top rating from us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tedd930, General Manager at Seascape Motel and Marina, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback we are working hard to keep the cozy laid back keys resort atmosphere going, it was a pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
2.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
793 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
2.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
1.6 mi away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Marina

Property: Seascape Motel and Marina
Address: 1275 76th Street Ocean, Ocean East, Marathon, FL 33050-3131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Motel and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Seascape Motel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Marina Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing