We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Motel and Marina
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveler rating
369
88
19
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
88
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishkayaks and paddle boardskey westfire pitfree kayaksatlantic sidequiet locationlocation is greatlaid backocean viewwonderful stayboat rampold floridanice poolbeautiful propertylow keylounge chairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
338 - 343 of 488 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We booked the largest room/suite for 3 couples (6 of us). We arrived early and we're permitted to use the facilities on the property until 3pm. Upon checking in my wife requested a second key (were only given one) the gentleman at the front insisted that there was a second in the suite. There wasn't.


Then upon checking out the room we found that we only had 1 1/2 rolls of tp. No biggie, we should be able to ask for more. Unfortunately no one was around to ask. The weather turned sour and we retired to the room. We looked around for the wife password and it was nowhere to be found. Found a number beside the bed and called it. The gentleman who answered was quite nice. Unfortunately he no longer worked there. Once again no one useful could be reached. Then the weather really picked up and blew right in to the room flooding the floor of the kitchen. We used up the few towels we had.


Fortunately the following day we found the housekeeper and she was able to restock us.

The year prior we stayed and had an amazing time. Unfortunately this time fell short.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattEst78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at Seascape with a large group and what a time!! This is your typical Keys atmosphere with all the amenities at your finger tips. Fishing charters, snorkeling, diving right at the very place your staying. No need to venture out it's right there for you. The place was recently acquired by Ted whose working extremely hard to make sure it's a trip you won't forget. Sofia was most accommodating and helped us all weekend make sure we had everything we needed and more! Ted was actually working on the place while we partied and when he was done hung out with us to the tunes of a great local acoustic musician who stopped in for a real Keys treat! The pool is wonderful and refreshing after a day on the water. Rooms are very clean and spacious. So if you want a great little place to nestle in and relax this is it, Paradise!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ffighter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had a big group of people over a long weekend.
Everything about the hotel is great, the room, the staff
the view, everything was great, many thing to do, boating,
fishing, snorkeling, you will love it here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helga Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our group had a nice long weekend together at Seascape and we all had a fantastic time! The location is perfect - close to everything. Shopping, dining, fishing, diving, attractions, sightseeing and even the airport are all very close. And speaking of location... The spacious property is right on the ocean side with beautiful sunrise views and a nice ocean breeze while you hang out at the pool or even in the hammock next to the water. A boat ramp, docks and on-site fishing and diving charters makes this resort ideal for everyone - groups, couples, families, friends and solos. Tucked back in a nice quiet neighborhood, Seascape is the ultimate Keys getaway! The property has already had extensive updates and renovations, but Ted hasn't stopped there. You can see him hard at work every day making more improvements to the property. And what a beautiful property! Not cramped like many Keys properties, Seascape has 4.5 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds. It has the old Keys charm but with nice and clean updated rooms. And to top it all off, Ted and Sofia and staff are so helpful and accommodating, you feel as if they are life long friends and you feel at home immediately. I can't say enough about this place and it's still getting better! Thanks Ted and Sofia for making this the place every one in our party can't wait to return to!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMShelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We just went here last weekend for a family trip celebrating my grandpa's 90tg birthday. We had 5 rooms and ages ranging from 1-90. Everyone slept great and we all relaxed by the pool and enjoyed BBQing at the resort. It was the most relaxing time we've ever had down there and for the first time we didn't feel the need to drive down to key west to be entertained. The resort had it all. We will definitely be returning in the near future. The place was booked completely but it's so nicely secluded that we felt we were the only ones there. We never felt crowded at all. And the service was fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindabphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews