We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just look south.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 16 Marathon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Marathon, Florida
1 review
“Just look south.”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Hello travelers,
I know the Marathon (islands) very well as I have lived and worked there for 23 years. There are 5 islands that make up the area. I returned this year (2013) and my accommodations for the season were not quite ready. Lucky for me I know a guy that knows another guy.... Well I ended up staying with the crew of the Seascape Motel and did I ever choose wisely. Not only was the atmosphere pleasant,clean and quiet, the staff looked after my every need miles past my expectations. The pool is right there on the ocean looking south and with a east wind I was able to forget all that is mixed up these days. Sofia choose the room I stayed in but showed me a few of the others as the property has had some updates in the last few months.
If your in the Marathon area and need a nice place to (take in some island time) don't hesitate to call Sofia at (305)-743-6212. She and her team can point you in the right direction for fishing, diving, sight seeing ect. Have a nice time and RELAX.... Its the Keys !

Room Tip: They are all so different just look at what they have and I'm sure you'll find one you like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    75
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
119
209
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed here a week in Mid-May, 2013. Found it by accident, and the BEST find I could have made. Away from the masses, a great view of the ocean, and a room for one that was cozy and had all I needed. The price was right too. A perfect place to "get away". The staff was very helpful, and made me feel like I was right at home. As Arnold said, "I'll Be Back". Thanks Seascape!!

Room Tip: A good getaway. You want to be alone, here it is....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The Seascape has just changed ownership and in the process of updating this motel. It was clean and had the basics. We appreciated the location and price as we were never in our room. The pool looked great but we didn't use it.They have a fishing service at their dock.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rayslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skovde, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed at Seascape Motel & Marina for a week in may 2013 and loved it. The location is perfect, a great view over the ocean and just enough distance from the main road. The staff (Ted, Sofia and Dev) was very friendly and helpful and made us feel right at home. Free wifi, free parking, clean rooms, and a cozy lounge-area in the lobby where they serve coffee and you can hang out with both guests and staff. I can really recommend this place if you are going down to the Keys.

PS. and Sofia is Swedish so if you ask her nicely she can make the coffee a little bit stronger ;) DS.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Me and my girlfirends stayed her for our Birthday for one night and we wish we would have stayed longer. The place is cozy, quiet and decorated with an island flair...Very clean and we had candy kisses and candles wating for us in our room. The lanscaping was beautiful, The girl at the from desk was very attenative (sorry forgot her name)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

On our way down the keys we reached Marathon at that time of day - time to stop and relax. "Lonely Planet" mentioned the Seascape as good value and a peaceful spot. So we went and had a look - only stayed two nights but would have liked it to be longer. Lovely pool good size, clean rooms and did I mention quiet? No highway noise! No noisy crowds. What a contrast to our previous three nights in Miami! Seemed to be only a couple of other rooms occupied so it was really peaceful. We sat at the pool looking out over the ocean enjoying a quiet beer. It's within driving distance of quite a few eating places. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I made a reservation last minute and Dev was very accommodating. She left the door to our room unlocked since we would be getting there after the office was closed. We were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was very clean and well taken care of. Our room had a small refrigerator and a nice sized table, a small TV with cable, a king size bed, a single bed and an inflated single mattress in the closet with an extra set of sheets ready in case we needed it. Overall we were very pleased and will return to this hotel when we go back to Marathon.

Room Tip: Room 5 has a king bed, single bed, small table, refrigerator and a TV with cable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hdsmemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
2.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
727 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
2.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
10.2 mi away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Marina

Property: Seascape Motel and Marina
Address: 1275 76th Street Ocean, Ocean East, Marathon, FL 33050-3131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Motel and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Seascape Motel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Marina Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing