We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seascape Motel and Marina
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$203
$189
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveler rating
373
90
21
6
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
90
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishkayaks and paddle boardskey westfire pitfree kayaksatlantic sidequiet locationlocation is greatlaid backocean viewwonderful stayboat rampold floridanice poolbeautiful propertylow keylounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 496 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2012

The pros first:
It was clean, quiet, the parking was just few steps from the room's door, comfortable shower.

But :
No housekeeping, nobody even took out the garbage.
Bathroom's door squeaks.
Bed squeaks with every movement.
There is an unpleasant smell in room.
The electrical outlet the TV was plugged in did not work and we couldn't move the TV to another one because there was the cables (or satellite) wire that was too short, so we could watch no TV.
The blinds on the windows do not cover all the window surface, so a person standing outside can look inside the room.
The light switches next to the door do not work.
Stained carpet.
Old armchair.
Bed covered with something that looks like an old blanket.
The room needs urgent remodeling and updating, for 150$ per night without breakfast we expect to get more.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllKnowMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Had a great time! Operated by great guy - Jay! Clean rooms, simple. Very good location - room for your boat in the marina. Good fishing minutes away. Would recommend to anyone looking for an affordable, no-frills place to stay. Hope to go again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This spot was exactly what we were looking for on a fishing vacation. We could fish off the docks or shore (and caught several species!), we didn't require much in the way of amenities or fanciness, and we wanted peace and quiet and freedom to come and go as we pleased. Jay the manager is very helpful and always around but not nosy. Our room was old, but the bed was comfortable and the AC worked great! We had a coffee maker and mini fridge and enjoyed grilling our fresh fish on the community grill. The grounds, pool, and rooms were exceptionally clean. Everything was older and not fancy, but it was exactly what we were after. Would definitely send friends and family here! Marathon is a lovely laid back, quiet community with a small town feel. We enjoyed it much more than our thankfully brief time in Key West. Jay is always ready to recommend places to eat and things to do, and is a great source of information if you need the latest weather or fishing predictions. Pet friendly spot and definitely safe for kids as it is off the main path.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wyowoman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Jay, the owner is the best. If you want new and updated, Seascape isn't for you. If you want a helpful owner and a clean laid back room at a great price, this is the place. Jay told us about Lazy Days restaurant. This was a great find. Food was excellent. Had a great stay at a great price. Will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiserperson36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I don't have much original to say that hasn't already been said here, but would like to add my kudos to the Seascape Motel. This is a funky 1950s style motel/marina off (about two blocks) from Highway 1. Therefore it lacks the noise of traffic of most of the other motels and hotels in Marathon. When we registered, the manager Jay was only able to give us a queen bed room, but when we arrived he had upgraded us to a king room (#4), which also had a twin bed.
The room (very clean) was good size with a closet, a white wicker dresser (with a large TV on top) and a matching wicker bedside table with a large lamp. There was plenty of light for reading, very important to me. Adjacent to the bedroom was a small "kitchen," containing a nice size round table and a minifridge, with a large coffee pot/filters.
The mattress was very comfortable, just the right combination of firmness and softness.
The grounds of the motel were extensive , with many tropical plants. Even though you are in the middle of Marathon, you have the feeling of being outside of town. The main part of the motel faces the Atlantic Ocean, with two well maintained docks, where guests can dock their boat free of charge. There is a large, clean freshwater pool which extends into the yard facing the ocean. The water wasn't heated but we swam comfortably. Perhaps being from northern Michigan helps. It was so pleasant taking our morning coffee out to the pool -- just a few steps from our room -- and watching the pelicans and egrets fish, with no one else around.
We didn't have any trouble with service. The couple times we needed him, Jay was around to help. The key words for this motel are "laid back" -- relaxing. If you are looking for ultra modern rooms, with all the amenities (shampoo, etc.) then this isn't the place for you. However, I doubt there are few places in Marathon that have such close access to the water and quiet surroundings as this one!
My only suggestion is that the vinyl flooring in the room needs replacing -- has seen better days.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the water but everything was close to the water, so it didn't matter. Some of the rooms have full cooking facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yooperkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews