We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seascape Motel and Marina
Ranked #1 of 17 Marathon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed here and really enjoyed the property. It's true it is not luxurious, but it is very clean and the bed was comfortable with nice linens (and I'm somewhat picky about that!). There is no maid service, but plenty of clean towels were available. The location was excellent, off the highway, but close to many restaurants, bars, shopping center and Sombrero Beach.

The grounds are beautiful, with lots of interesting plants, birds and a gorgeous view. The pool is right next to the ocean and we liked the spot so much we stayed there all afternoon one day rather than going to the beach, since it was so pleasant. As others have said, the pool is not heated, but the days were hot while we were there and the water was no cooler than swimming in the nearby ocean. We're from New England, so it felt fine to us!

The manager Jay is a nice, laid-back guy- not intrusive, but there when you need him.

If you're looking for a simple, low-key, clean and well located room with a nice pool area, this would be a good choice. If you want a standard chain hotel with more upscale amenities and services this would not be for you.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happybee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 458 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2011

Our family of 4 (Mom, Dad and 2 Teen Boys) just returned from a 5 night stay at Seascape. We had just checked out of a very upscale suite on Key West so I was a bit apprehensive about how my family would adapt to this slightly different accommodation. All immediately commented on the welcoming feel and "Old Florida Charm". What we forfeited in terry robes and daily maid service was made up for with a manager that went out of his way to be sure we were comfortable, knew where to dine, fish, boat and dive. The room we had was very large, very clean and comfortable. Boat docking was free and the small harbor with sturdy docks protected the boat, not to mention, it was right outside the front door. Being on the Atlantic side was a huge plus for what we wanted to do on the water (Sombrero Reef, Coffin Patch, etc.). The view was absolutely beautiful and unlike most area Motels, it was off the "Main Drag" and very quiet. The pool was chilly but clean and nice and to the teens delight....free wi-fi!
EXTREMELY RELAXING!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trip123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

We arrived at this motel never dreaming it was a vintage circa 1950's resort. It was very clean but very small and dated The pool was not heated unable to be used. It is basically a "fishing" resort. They market to men from NY to come down and fish for the weekend. It is a very lower end kind of place. I had to sit outside in front of the office to get WiFi. I would only recommend it to a group of men who want to fish.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dianeq_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2010

I spent a week at seascape and it was one of the most refreshing get aways I have been on to the keys in along time. Its was like the keys were 20 years ago unspoiled by commerial buildings and development .Beautiful sunrise and a short trip by water or bike to many resturaunts and other places of intrest. For a refreshing get away and a truly old florida keys experience Seascape is certaintly worth going to.

Mike O

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikeo2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

If your looking for clean, comfortable lodging in the keys, and don't want to pay for a top shelf resort, give Jay a call. There is a small marina with sturdy docks and slips for a handful of boats it looks like. How about a clean pool outback and a hammock that swings right at the edge of the Atlantic for your afternoon relaxation. Comfy bed and clean room with a small fridge, and a TV that actually works(which, I understand, is a bit rare in the keys unless you pick an upper end place )

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleddood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We have used Seascape the last four years as "home base" for lobster season. The kids love the pool and fishing for small tarpon off the dock. Easy access to the Gulf through Vaca Cut or evening yellow tail fishing on the Atlantic side. Close to stores but off the beaten path. Plenty of dock space and a ramp for small boats. If you are looking for a taste of old Florida in a clean, family friendly environment look no further.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank TrailerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2010

I am a frequent guest at Seascape. I love the place. Its right on the ocean with amazing views morning, noon and night.

The marina allows for virtually instant access for fishing and diving. The pool is comfortable and clean. Seascape is perfect for both fishing groups and families. It's pet friendly and spacious. Jay, the manager, runs it like a labor of love.

If your into tea and crumpets, its probably not for you. But if watching an osprey hunt in the marina; launching your boat for a day looking for the big ones; fishing off the dock or just lounging by the waterfront pool sipping a Mojito, works for you, then Seascape is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
2.7 mi away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
796 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
2.7 mi away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
1.6 mi away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seascape Motel and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Motel and Marina

Address: 1275 76th Street Ocean, Ocean East, Marathon, FL 33050-3131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Price Range: $246 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seascape Motel and Marina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Seascape Motel and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Motel And Marina Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing