We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
85
97
56
38
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
97
56
38
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage numberoutdoor showerkey westtiki hutthe maintenance mansombrero beachbed was comfortablethe main highwaycomplimentary breakfastfishcabinhammocksmicrowavekeyssinkpetsgrill
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 343 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2012

There is a reason why this place is cheaper than others. Enter at your own risk. Pay a few bucks extra and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaknelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I was just there (end of Feb 2012), very dissapointed, here are the negatives: toilet wouldn't flush half the time, bed cheap and uncomfortable, coffee maker didn't work, old TV, road noise, plane noise you are on the approach of the local airport, we had to ask to get more toilet paper and to clean. They charged you for everything. Do yourself a favor and stay in Lime Key Bay Resort a little north of this dump. After staying here for 3 nights you will feel like you are a millionaire for only $23 more a night. We chose this place becuase of all the positive comments, which I don't understand how there could be any positive comments unless friends and family are writing the reviews.

Room Tip: Lime Key Bay Resort
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed for one night and had a great experience. Our cottage was cute, clean and comfortable. It was cozy and good for a 1-2 night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funinthesungurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

we only stayed for one night on our way thru the keys but would definitely stay for a week.the cottage was quaint, clean and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful.would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dfitzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

This place is fine for its location if you're driving up and down the Keys. It's like an old motor home park or the type of cabins that you see in the Clark Cable movie "It Happened One Night." Inside the cabin is modern, but the outside is bare ground along a side street. There is nothing within walking distance (beach or otherwise). The staff is great and the breakfast outside is fun. Overall, I was bothered by the price; I don't like chains, but I'd probably stay at the Marathon Holiday Inn Express because of the significant difference in cost between the two places. It's wonderful to be a cute find, but that doesn't justify a high price.

Room Tip: Call for a room, even if you only want one night. The owner told me that she gives the best prices to people who phone instead of using Booking.com.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colona1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews