We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
14
2
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
2
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was perfect here I was treated very nice the rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly, they also have a free doc for your boat behind the hotel I was very Happy here and would definitely recommend this Hotel!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
Thank levonchahinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justna H, Director of Sales at Kingsail Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Levon Chahinian,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Our team strives to provide warm hospitality and wonderful amenities for our guests, and we appreciate your kind words acknowledging their efforts. Thank you again for choosing Kingsail Resort and we look forward to your return on your next visit to Marathon Key.


Kind regards,


Justna Hershman-Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

For such an affordable price we had low expectations. Simply wanted a place to sleep and shower for a overnight kayak fishing trip and we got much more!Everything from the friendly and efficient ladies at check in to the brand new stocked Kitchen was perfect ! The layout of our room (#125) was so cozy , overlooking the marina and pool. Large entrance to a “mud room” where we stored our kayaks , grill, fishing poles , coolers , hung wet clothing / towels, that led to another room with a large comfortable bed , bathroom , and kitchen with plenty of storage space for clothing. They have just renovated from hurricane and our room and supplies seemed brand new . We carried our kayaks a very short distance from the room to the boat ramp which led out to the gulf for some great kayaking and fishing. Everyone on the dock at night was so friendly and we shared our catch and dinner . We loved it so much we stayed an extra night . Thank you to the staff at kingsail for an unforgettable weekend . Can’t wait to return ! Book this hotel you will not be disappointed

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Juliehallvoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used to go frecuently to Marathon, and honestly this is one of the best places to stay. The service is top notch, the staff is very polite and diligent and the area is well kept clean. Mr. Flores is so very attentive to all our needs. Kudos to Mr. Flores.
The lady at night was very courteous and the girl in the morning as well.
If you ever need a place to stay at Marathon, this is the one.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are pretty much good
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junior E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

I stayed with my disable girlfriend on August...Is wheelchair accessible...Some rooms got a dock in the back...You got ice and little refrigerator and microwave also...Cuban manager and African American Charlotte we're awesome..Also Doroty one of the front desk ladies were helpful...
Housekeeping doesn't speak any English some if you tell them Not to make a room make sure you tell them in Spanish and a Not to bother sign will help.
Is in the middle of Marathon key and because the prices in key West kept going up I will stay in this hotel in the future..
Anyway it's only one hour Driving between both keys.
The maintenance guy will do "anything" for a beer or two

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank metalcuban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justna H, Director of Sales at Kingsail Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Metalcuban, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and happy to hear our staff assisted in making your stay pleasurable. Thank you again for choosing Kingsail Resort and we hope to see you on your next visit to Marathon.

Kind regards,

Justna Hershman-Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

When booking this motel for a last minute trip, I honestly didn’t have high expectations given the great price I paid. Well I was wrong! When my daughter and I arrived our room was super clean and the bed was so comfy! (Thats hard to find even at high end hotels sometimes) Do not come expecting the Marriott and you will be fine. If you frequent the Keys then its the old Keys feel you might remember. We brought our little boat and the ramp and dockage was a plus. Easy access to both Vaca Cut or Seven Mile bridge. The only complaints (very minor) was I wish the pool was cooler. It was so hot outside and when we got in the pool looking for a refreshing swim after a long day of lobstering, it almost felt heated. Lastly was the parking. You park parallel in front of your room which is very convenient for unloading, but it is TIGHT. I drive a Yukon and had to make a 5 point turn to get out of the motel to avoid hitting other vehicles as the units and the driveway are in a U shape. (Hard to explain until you experience it) *Also, of you are bringing a boat, be prepared to back up your trailer down a driveway for a pretty good distance down to the ramp. You cannot pull straight in as there is no where to turn around. It was a little challenging mostly due to the other parked vehicles in front of the building to maneuver around, a gate, and the angle of the ramp (a little annoying but not terrible). Overall clean and a great location.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns04, Manager at Kingsail Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear FLnative33458,

We are very happy to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. Our parking area, unfortunately, was designed for the 1970's where we didn't have many SUV, however, this is something that we are working on to correct the TIGHT U-Shape. We are constantly striving to make our property more enjoyable for our guest, and we truly hope to have you stay with us next mini lobster season.

Best Regards,
Laz Flores- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews