We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Aurora,il
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

the staff was great, extremely helpful this was a last minute trip and the staff was great at giving me ideas and directions of places to visist which made my stay easier, the whole staff went out of there way to make my stay wonderful I would return there anytime

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    64
    48
    63
    118
See reviews for
97
149
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
boyntonbeach
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2009

I brought my 1 year old toddler down with me. Our first room I was told was ready and it was not. The next "larger" room that we were given was FILTHY. My little sons feet were BLACK from the filth on the floors. The AC units are extremely loud and kept him up till I had to turn them off. I wll never stay there again. Spend a little more and stay at the Hampton Inn at least it will be clean and you know what you are getting.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dpolgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

Norfolk, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2009

The newly renovated room had a great ocean view. The staff's knowledge of the area and sightseeing recommendations maximized our trip enjoyment. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reeftripper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O.C,Md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2009

We stayed here and had the BEST time,everything was above and beyond what we could have wanted.The VERY friendly staff took care of all our needs and had suggestions for things to do and places to visit that we would have missed if not for them.If your coming to Islamorada,this is where you want to stay.Simply wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunkysmommom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelter Island, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

Staff were very friendly, but the acccomodations were bad. There was no soap or shampoo. The a/c unit was so loud that it kept us up most of the night. Beds were comfy, but we did not sleep due to the air conditioning unit being so loud. Poor value for the amount of money paid...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

great new renovations, great views and location... price was right aswel as management

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank signal808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

After assurances from the manager that we would be completely satisfied, I booked a "suite" and a single room for my family and a friend that was traveling with us. I can not tell you how bad that decision turned out to be. The highlights of the room were poop in the toilet, a leak under the bathroom sink, filthy floors in every room (carpet and tile), balcony sliding doors that don't lock, exposed plugs, burned out light bulbs, filthy bedding, dirty sheets that were not changed before check in, glasses that were so dirty that they were literally stuck to the cabinet shelf, coffee pot still had coffee grounds and coffee in it ,no dishwashing detergent to clean any of this with, leftover food in the refrigerator, drawers and cabinets that had not been checked for items left by previous guests, countertops that had not been wiped clean, no sheets for the pull out sofa bed, ripped cushions on the couch, blankets that have never seen a washing machine, hotel staff was not available after hours to address any of these issues, no inernet access in your room, no working telephone, etc. You get the picture. I did talk to the manager after our dive trip the following day. He did try to make things better when we went out to dinner, however, there is no amount of Pine Sol that can keep dirty mops from pushing the same dirt around. He offered us a 15% discount when we booked because of the dive shop we were using. The owner of this fine establishment decided that the 15% discount was sufficient to compensate us for the inexcusable conditions of his hotel. The last night of our stay, the A/C in my friends room went out. There was no other room to move her to so we had to move the mattress out of her room and put in on the floor in our room. That was at midnight. Please read all of the reviews on this site and believe the ones that tell you to stay away. The high rise on the ocean was apparently refurbished a few years ago and may be acceptable. The rest of the hotel is waiting to be refurbished and is not. This is a substandard place to stay and should be avoided. Try the Hampton Inn about 3 miles south.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devilduckdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
1.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
1.7 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
1.5 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
2.3 mi away
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
#12 of 19 in Islamorada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Property: Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Address: 82749 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing