We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“3 nights in Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
2 reviews
“3 nights in Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We loved it! Such a fantastic find. Right in the heart of the Florida keys. We chose a villa poolside. A beautiful, comfortable stay with a hospitable staff. The view of the water is breath taking. We have 0 complaints about this hotel and will certainly be booking with them again.

Room Tip: The sky rise rooms had a beautiful view right on the water. However, we were sold on the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgreer8485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the review.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    63
    42
    59
    107
See reviews for
84
131
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Seneca, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Great time in the Florida Keys at The Islamorada Days Inn. The accommodations are great, a true paradise atmosphere. The rooms and grounds are clean and well kept. We love the friendly staff. Can't wait to enjoy another vacation get away. Really enjoyed the on property water sports.
Great fishing, snorkeling, etc. Would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We booked the suites, great ocean view. Washer and dryer part of suit. Large airy rooms. Can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattyprecious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you had a nice stay with us. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nootdorp, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have spent 1 night in the hotel in Feb2013. The bathroom was dirty, i found a dirty sock in my bed. The room was smelling some detergent used for cleaning.
The room was spacious and with kitchen facilities that we didn't used.
The breakfast absolutely poor (no warm milk or coffe!)
And....absolutely overpriced!!!! 170$ for a room like this is crazy! Please look for something else in Islamorada!!!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank barzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Sorry to hear you were less than satisfied with your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were on our way to Key west and stopped on Islamorada and stayed at DaysInn. It was a great room Poolside villa suite bed and bath on second floor. Kitchen and living area on first floor. The grounds were well kept would have liked to have stayed more than just over night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krstrimple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

cheap, but oh so gross, will never go back would never recommend.
Dirty, super buggy, so gross
We stayed 2 nights and that is all I could take before we moved on
Room stunk, bed was stained and you know its bad when I had to look up on my smart phone if its a bed bug, it wasent, but bugs are everywhere, other peoples hair everywhere,
Nothing is nice about this hotel
We stayed in the suites and had a kitchen and living area and then you go upstairs to the bedroom and bath,
It is a cheap hotel which is great if that is what your looking for, but to cheap for me, I like clean

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlcgrooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
I am responding your review on Trip Advisor, I am sorry to hear you found your stay with us not to be satisfactory. I understand you stayed for two nights. If you were unhappy at any time with your room. If possible we would of gladly moved you another room or you would have had the option of leaving early from your reservation with no penalty of doing so. Again sorry that you fould your stay with to be less than satisfactory.

Stacy R
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The location and view from the room was great. The bed was comfortable and room was large and spacious. The hotel was full but rarely heard anyone else. We stayed 4 nights.
We had no phone in the room due to a problem they were working on... so reporting any issues was not easy as the front desk was not in the building with the hotel.
We communicated with the maintenance staff about several issues and easy ones were fixed right away. Biggest issue that needs to addressed which we told the maintenance guy about was the AC unit was very loud and never cycled on and off so if you wanted AC, it was loud all night long. He told us it was one of the older units so not all rooms have this same issue.
Room was clean and the A1A Watersports behind the hotel made this a fun place to stay as they had a great and friendly staff.
We did see a few very small spider like bugs by the fridge but it's close to the balcony and we did not report them as we only saw them there sometimes and they were not inside the fridge. All other areas of the large room were clean and the drawers were clean and bathroom had hints of fixed water damage but also was clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for review, we are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay with us. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville ky
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were told how beautiful Islamorada is and it is once you go behind the highway frontage. This was only a one night stay on our way to Key West so I didn't bother to research a hotel for one night. Figured would use one the old reliables like Days Inn since relatively inexpensive. Inexpensive it was not. Over $200 for one night only thing left but was a suite. We knew rooms were expensive down this way so we said ok. Thank goodness it was for only one night. It was the most dilapidated place we have stayed in in years!!! Everything was ancient. You had to fight with the patio door to open it. The couch pillows actualy were so worn they had holes in it. The bathroom sink faucet actually was loose of the tile and you had to hold the tile to pull on the knob to turn the water on. The lamp on the night stand had faulty wiring. I laid down to read my book before going to bed and the light went out. I had to fiddle with it to get it to come back on. The only redeeming quality was that it did have a tiny beach and pier area that we were able to sit on a comfortable bench, have a libation and watch the sunset. Next time I will research for even a one night stay at that price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susangail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I am sorry to hear you found you stay with us less than satisfactory. If you had brought any of these issues to our attention we would of immediatly sent someone to fix them. Or if possible depending on availabilty moved you to another room. Again we do apologize that you felt you had a bad experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
1.5 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
1.7 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
1.0 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 stars 2,840 reviews
1.5 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Property: Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Address: 82749 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing