We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here! They had great service and they were very accommodating to every need. Their water sports rental shop had many great activities, including kayaking. I was very happy with this hotel, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_B1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

We are glad to hear you had a excellent time while staying with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

After spending three nights at a higher end B & B in Key West (with issues, check review elsewhere) we decided to spend the last night of our Keys trip in Islamorada. Since it was only one night we didnt need a "resort" so we shopped around for a deal. Days Inn met that need quite well. We were in room 605 which is an efficiency room nearer the main road rather then the water. Overall I wont complain although the courtyard could do with an upgrade of newer plastic patio sets..LOL. However it was clean, well enough equipped, easy parking, friendly staff and a short walk to the water with some comfy hamocks and a small bar. If your after a more resorty stay go for the ocenview building. If your going for a great price on a room thats near to a lot of fun things to do then this fits the bill.

Room Tip: Discuss room location when making reservation. There is a fair distance (meaning a 5 minute walk) b...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flynmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank you for your review of our Resort. We are pleased to hear you found our establishment to meet your needs. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I had a great time while I was visiting the Keys. The rooms were very accommodating and clean. The staff was friendly and catered to our every need. During our week we relaxed by the pool, went on walks around the area, and ate at local restaurants. We also rented kayaks from the on-site water sports rental shop and took them on the ocean, which i would recommend to anyone that stays there. Overall the trip was fantastic and easily one of the best vacations I have had. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the Florida Keys.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Austin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Stacy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The "continental breakfast" is a joke. Two tupperware containers of cereal, some dollar store packaged pastries (2 kinds, a danish looking thing & a fruit newton clone), and some dishwater coffee. The "spread" takes up about 1 foot and a half of the front desk counter. No fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, anything remotely healthy. If you're in the oceanfront building it's a bit of a hike to get it. Not a huge issue unless it's pouring or you have reduced mobility.

I chose an Oceanview room as the photos looked stunning. The view is ok. From the balcony. There is one lonely plastic chair on my balcony and no table. Since you would assume two people would be in the room one would think two chairs might be standard. I don't see any other chairs so I guess I should be thankful. From the bed your view is of the adjacent yard.

This is my second day here and twice I've been out all day, and come back to an unmade room. And not 5 minutes after I walk in the door at 4:30pm and try to start showering & changing, housekeeping shows up. Two days in a row. Yesterday I said oh just forget it, but today I have no towels & overflowing trash so now I'm out on the balcony when I should be in the shower. Somehow I got the impression from the website that there was a beach here and brought my snorkeling gear. There's no beach. Two hammocks, one is broken. For $130 per night I expect more. And yes, most of the hotels around here are more expensive. But last year I stayed at the Ragged Edge & paid half what I did here, and had a better stay.

The people here seem nice, but I won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher is probably better.....guys have been working on boats and other stuff in the parking lot so...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailK_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us. In order to better ourselves we read the reviews and will take into account your comments. I do hope that you will allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

En route to Key West, we were advised that accommodation would be at a premium by visitor centres, with the "Fantasy Festival" on in a few day, so stayed here. The room, 605 was dirty, the beds were not too bad, except for the coffee spilt on one bedspread. The room was not touched during our day out, new towels were provided. The air conditioner was like a truck motor and we were unable to sleep with the windows open, no flyscreens. Breakfast was budget. We got what we paid for, cheap by local standards, not nice. The dud for our 8 weeks. We should have paid a few more dollars for the Hampton.

Room Tip: Dont stay here
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

I am sorry to here you were unsatisfied with your stay with us. If you were unhappy with your room we would of happily moved you to another. We hope you will allow us another chance and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Please be careful when booking at this hotel especially if you change your mind about staying there based on online reviews. I had booked at this hotel for a work trip, then read online reviews that made me reconsider. We contacted the hotel and cancelled the reservation. The hotel would not provide a confirmation number for the cancellation, but the woman on the phone assured us that the room was cancelled. However, they then proceeded to charge my credit card for a one nght stay claiming that I was a "no-show" even though we had actually cancelled the reservation well with their required time frame. I believe that this is a total scam. and that this is really really poor customer service. They will no longer be receiving any business from our employees.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank redhillstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

I am sorry to hear you feel this way about our property. We certainly do not have any kind of scam going. We do have processes in place that we follow when a guest does not show up for a reservation or cancels with in the proper amount of time. We would be happy to speak to you further if you would like to call us directly we may be able to clear up any confusion on this matter.
Sincerely
Stacy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I came down here with some family in late September when the weather started to cool down. We thought that Islamorada would be a great place in the keys and we were right! This hotel was very nice! We stayed for 3 days and did many great things here. The room was very comfortable and clean and we enjoyed our stay. The service here was also great and everyone was very friendly. We also liked the complementary breakfast. We will definitely stay here again at my next trip to the keys. I had no complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI I, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Call us directly for your next stay.
Stacy
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
2.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,372 reviews
0.6 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
1.6 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,434 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
710 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada

Address: 82749 Overseas Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3609
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Price Range: $100 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Key Islamorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Islamorada
Days Inn & Suites Islamorada Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Hotel Islamorada
Days Inn Islamorada
Islamorada Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing