We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,105)
Filter reviews
4,105 results
Traveler rating
2,182
974
526
249
174
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,182
974
526
249
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course adult pool family pool sushi restaurant atlantic's edge lagoon view outdoor tub the lobster grilled cheese glass of champagne main building front gate turn down service resort fee tennis courts tommy bahama beautiful resort fish
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 4,105 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Cheeca Lodge for our anniversary and were greeted with a glass of champagne and very friendly staff. We had a very enjoyable experience and would highly recommend The Cheeca Lodge for anyone looking to have a great time in a tropical atmosphere!

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kohmann1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaT4737, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kohmann1004,
Thank you for choosing Cheeca Lodge & Spa to celebrate your anniversary. We appreciate the feedback from your Cheeca experience and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back for a return visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great five-day trip at the Cheeca Lodge! It was an impromptu trip to avoid the hurricane as we were headed to North Carolina! Israel the restaurant and bar manager was great! He started conversations with everyone and made everyone feel at home. Soon a bar full of independent individuals was a group social gathering Having a great time. All of the bartenders poolside were wonderful and the service was impeccable.Great job guys looking forward to visiting again soon.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank slarco19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaT4737, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear slarco19,
We’re so pleased you had a great five-day impromptu visit with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback from your stay. We’re so glad Israel and his team helped make your stay more enjoyable, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this place. However, my last stay was a little tricky as the property is going under massive renovation. The beach area was in construction and the smell in this area was very bad. The single room I stayed at by the Golf Course had very thin walls so I could hear conversations in the next door bedroom. Last but not least: bedding is very poor with slouchy mattress that does not support my back.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidAtSouthBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaT4737, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DavidAtSouthBeach,
While we’re glad you found Cheeca Lodge & Spa to be ‘a piece of paradise,’ we’re disheartened by your review. We’re very confused over your renovation and construction comment because we have not started the construction on our pool yet. We’re sorry the seaweed odor affected your stay and that our new bedding did not meet your expectations. Hopefully you were able to provide us with more information on our guest survey. Thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from our first visit to Cheeca Lodge and absolutely loved it. They’ve done an amazing job restoring (and upgrading) the facilities following last year’s hurricane and everything should be in top form in time for the holidays. The rooms were great and the staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We were impressed and have already booked a family trip in November.

Jeff NH

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JM603-2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaT4737, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JM603-2018,
We’re so glad you discovered Cheeca Lodge & Spa and absolutely loved your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to provide us with your review. We can’t wait to welcome you back for your family trip in November!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cheeca Lodge - the name is a bit, actually a lot deceiving!! It’s hardly a lodge - it’s a 5 star resort. The grounds are magnificent, the rooms are lovely, and the service was perfect with friendly staff. The food is excellent - no reason to eat anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaT4737, Guest Relations Manager at Cheeca Lodge & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Monica V,
We’re so pleased you had an amazing stay with us here at Cheeca Lodge & Spa. Thank you for the great review and recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our island home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews