We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good”

Kaiyo Grill & Sushi Bar
Ranked #10 of 77 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a nouveau fusion restaurant, representing eclectic styles of cuisines. We source local and seasonal ingredients to compliment our ever changing menu. We have a wine list that represents 5 continents and over 80 offerings.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

Fantastic sushi that blends local seafood with creative twists. We are still talking about the coconut shrimp rolls

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 17NeilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (789)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 789 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2018

Friendly staff great food and in walking distance from where i stayed. Always make it a point when I'm in the Florida Keys to have dinner there at least one or two time during my visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank carl934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

OMG, the dragon roll! And the Tuna Squared roll! My husband was in a happy sushi coma, I swear. This little place has lots of indoor and outdoor seating, plenty of parking, and awesome food. I particularly like that they offer non-sushi entrees for those of us who aren't fans, but are married to those who are, lol. The sushi chefs are true artists and the variety is fantastic. They have very short hours - just 5pm to 9pm, so make sure you plan accordingly. And if you are going on Thurs - Sat, make reservations, even if they say you don't need to. Things change in an instant and if you want a table inside, you might be wishing you'd made the reservation. We enjoyed prompt service, wonderful presentation of the dishes, and live music inside the restaurant back area. We will be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank dkp213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Considering this is a sushi place... they have a great menu.
The steak was excellent. The catch of the day was "The Trilogy"; apparently it was great as well.
Friendliest atmosphere of all the places we went to in Islamorada.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We had a late lunch and did not want a big dinner so we dined here on sushi one evening of our week in islamorada. It was absolutely delicious! Great service, very nice people and experts at sushi.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Belle1691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaiyo Grill & Sushi Bar also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kaiyo Grill & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.