We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Islamorada
Islamorada Brewery & Distillery
Open today: 11:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Islamorada
from $20.77
More Info
from $193.85
More Info
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveler rating
378
91
25
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
91
25
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beer beer company craft beer no wake zone channel marker key lime corn hole beer flight nice brewery beer snob different beers key west great stop fun place laid back for sale ipa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 499 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Crystal and Martin were fabulous, as was the Lavendar Lemonade! No Wake Zone beer was delish. Will return.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Sandibrubakkkkkker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

My husband and I pop by here while we were in the Islamorada area. We only had an interest in the spirits rather than the beer. It was really a small, low-key setting and we were offered tastings of all of their spirits at no cost. No tour was offered. The young lady who attended to us was very nice but it look like this was a pretty small operation. We had plenty of rum recently while we were in Grand Cayman so really had no desire to sample the three Rums here. We did sample the vodka and the two kinds of gin and ended up purchasing a bottle of the botanical gin. The price for the bottle was in line with what we would pay elsewhere. We felt it was worth a start and would recommend. The Brewery of the building did have a bar as well.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank brendannebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2019 via mobile

Cool back area to hang out and drink beer. The beer itself was just ok. Lots of good craft breweries out there these days and I guess I expect a lot from their beers. This one just didn’t deliver for me

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank JefeUno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islamorada_larisa, Manager at Islamorada Brewery & Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Thanks for coming to visit. Of course not every beer is for every body, but we're sorry that you weren't able to find something that met your tastes from our 15 rotating brews! Maybe next time we can taste some together to see what we can do to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019 via mobile

Came here to try a couple of their drafts - pumpkin and coconut ales - both were great. Inside there are seats along the bar and maybe 9 high top tables. People are nice and service is great! Remember it’s a casual brewery. They have a food truck out back with good food - tacos, Cuban sandwich, grilled cheese among other options.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islamorada_larisa, Manager at Islamorada Brewery & Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Thanks for coming by and leaving a review! If only there were more times of year that people wanted to drink pumpkin ales, we love PumKey to pieces. Luckily No Wake Zone Coconut Ale is available all year :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

GREAT PLACE, kind of a dump, but they have great beer, great cocktails and fantastic spirits.....
service is super friendly, great selection of beers, especially the coconut key lime ale.......went into the distillery and sampled a few of their offerings, bought a bottle of their hibiscus gin and spiced rum.
MAKE SURE YOU STOP HERE....

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank pyramoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews