We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we'd hoped for, and more...”
other travelers have booked this property
Fishing Dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishing Dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Fishing Dock
Brand New Kitchen with stainless steal appliances
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Nottngham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we'd hoped for, and more...”
Reviewed June 14, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Florida, it was agreed that we would leave Orlando and the parks for a few years as our children are still quite young (4 and 1). We did extensive research on the Keys and Islamorada was strongly recommended by multiple friends and colleagues. Travelling with 2 young children and my parents who are very able but in their 60's, accommodation HAD to tick all the boxes.
The Daniels property did just that. Right from the initial enquiry, Ana-Maria has been nothing short of attentive. She has replied (despite us being 5 hours ahead) within hours of each question and was most accommodating. The pictures show the property in true form, their is no fabrication or exaggeration of any kind.
The property is in excellent, cared for condition and our stay was like being home from home. We found the washer/dryer extremely handy with messy little ones!
The beds were comfy and bathrooms were immaculate. The pool was literally 2 minutes away and often we had sole occupation. Our 4 year old son was ecstatic to see a friendly iguana by the pool on multiple occasions!
We didn't take full advantage of the beach onsite, instead we visited Founders Park which is a 3-5 minute drive away and as we were staying in Islamorada and were able to prove it, we gained a free entry pass for the week! I can't recommend it enough.
I would also recommend doing a food/grocery shop at Wynn Dixie which is a 5-10 minute drive away as the smaller/more local shops were quite expensive and carried limited stock.
We loved Made to Order for breakfast and had some great lunch/evening meals at Bayside Gourmet, Ziggy Mad Dogs, The Island and Wahoos.
We had a slight problem during our stay and Ana-Maria and John were fantastic, they resolved our issue straight away and kept in contact until we were happy. I actually left my wallet there and they have arranged for it to be returned to the UK!
After 7 nights in the Keys, we continued on to Miami Beach for 3 nights, we stayed in a 5* hotel which was also flawless but the whole party agreed we wish we had stayed in Islamorada for longer.
We have recommended the Daniels property to friends and family and providing it is available, we will be returning next year... Thank you for allowing us to create such fantastic memories for our family!

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael_E...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Best place in the Keys”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We had very nice time staying in Ana's townhouse in Islamorada. It is nicely decorated, well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean. There is more than enough room for a family of five. Ana was very responsive and answered all our questions quickly. The townhouse is located just a short walk from the pool and the beach, and we actually liked that it is not right in the middle of all activities, which provides more peace and quiet for relaxation. The beach is very well maintained, lots of fish in the water, and kids had marvelous time snorkeling and exploring. It is also nice in the evenings to sit on the dock and look at the stars. There is a large supermarket few minutes away, and many nice restaurants. It is also a very convenient location to explore the Keys. We highly recommend the Daniels property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartleys2...
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation, Relaxing Resort.”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband, our three boys (21, 15, 12) and myself stayed in this property as a respite after visiting the parks in Orlando. The house is comfortable, well equipped and looked exactly like the photographs on the web-site. We felt immediately at home. Ana was very quick to answer the few questions we had, including allowing us the use of the families fishing equipment and kayak. As pointed out by a previous reviewer the property does not over look the bay, but we were aware of this and it was just a very short walk away, literally about three minutes, and the pool was even closer. The bay has sun loungers for your use and a small jetty from which you can fish. We saw the most beautiful sunsets from there and even though we are novices at fishing we still managed to catch snappers and yellow tail. The area is famed for its manatees and we were rewarded by one swimming around the decking on our last morning. 'Robbies' at Lower Matecumbe Key was recommended to us (approx 15 mins car ride) and we visited there on several occasions feeding the tarpons, and hiring jet skies and kayaks. There is a well stocked supermarket about 10 minutes drive away in Tavernier and if you want the best key-lime pie we recommend 'Blond-Giraffe Key-Lime Pie Factory', Everywhere we went people were friendly and helpful and a fantastic holiday was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing the wildlife
Liked least: The weather had been so hot the pool was warm
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgieGX
Sotogrande, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, quality fixtures and linen, disappointing beach”
Reviewed June 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment. Unfortunately we were expecting to be right on the bay, as per the pictures, and when we found the apartment in the middle of the urbanisation, it was a major disappointment which affected everything. In stead of taking tea over looking the ocean in the early morning you are faced with a car park or a scruffy garden. Please make it clear to potential renters that the picture of the sea does not represent where the apartment is situated. Also for us the entry into the water was not easy and you definitely need water shoes. Also you need to be aware of the boat channel., when swimming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Apartment
Liked least: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABCGorans...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to say!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The owners were amazing to work with and very quick to answer any questions. The condo was beautiful and very well stocked with anything you would need for a vacation in the Keys. The Executive Bay Club is very nice with a large pool and fabulous dock. We will visit again and hopefully this condo will be available to rent again. Loved the place!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackieand...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place great location and wonderful vacation”
Reviewed March 6, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Daniels unit in Executive Bay Club is great. Very clean and modern up to date. People were very friendly and helpful nice events in clubhouse. Large rooms upstairs and downstairs - when we got there refrigerator was filled with water and soft drinks, a welcoming. We enjoyed our stay and the pictures shown are just what you see.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mantis2bo...
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marvelous Property- First Class All the Way!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The Daniels' property was an outstanding vacation rental. It is centrally located in the middle of Islamorada. This is a two story end unit condo that is in perfect, (yes, perfect) condition. There is a roomy master bedroom, 2nd bedroom and a loft (accessible through the master). The living room is expansive, the kitchen is modern, ultra well equipped and easy to use.

I would love to have whoever decorated this space come do my home. Fresh, modern and pleasing all the way. WiFi and Tv's and A/C worked perfectly. We were greeted upon arrival with a classy bottle of red wine and two glasses on the butcher block table.

Ok, you come here for the water. The Club has a pleasant waterfront a short walk from the unit, with a small beach and docks to fish and hang out on. Speaking of fishing, I was amazed at the kids catching all sorts of cool fish off the dock. The pool and tennis courts are top notch and not crowded. Terrific sunset at night, with some of the property residents gathering at the waterfront in the evening with wine and cheese to enjoy the show.

We Highly Recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality Appointments Inside- Great Decor and Amenities, Like a 5 star hotel.
Liked least: Absence of a Water View From the Room
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing