We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent, Customized Boat Tour

What an amazing boat tour. Called Caption Kathy, told her our specific trip wishes and boy did she... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Susan T
,
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Fantastic Snorkel and boat tour

We had a great afternoon with Kathy today. She graciously took us out last minute at the end of a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
286ingridg
via mobile
Read all 637 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Islamorada
from $193.85
More Info
from $357.95
More Info
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
634
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
634
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain kathy sand bar sunset cruise underwater camera bird sanctuary fish highlight of our trip snorkeling trip hour trip sea turtles four hours the florida keys great afternoon amazing experience laid back nurse sharks sandbar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 637 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

Our family had a great time on our boat tour Captain Kathy. She made sure everyone had fun and did exactly what they wanted on the tour. Thanks again Captain Kathy!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016 via mobile

Our captain, Heidi, was so fun. She took us on a great tour, showcasing some great spots. I would highly recommend this as a great way to end a beautiful time on the Keys! Just a gorgeous sunset!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank 419janettew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

We had an excellent experience with "A Family Fun Boat Tour Company". Our captain (Kathy) was a lot of fun and very knowledgeable about the area. We choose to take a 3 hour tour during which we snorkeled twice and enjoyed a nice sunset while cruising through the Florida Key islands.

This company allows small groups to define what kind of experience that they would like and then provides it in an outstanding manner. We really enjoyed that the tour was all about us.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Heidi and the Family Fun Boat Tour Company were phenomenal. They put quality above money and showed us an amazing good time despite poor weather that would have otherwise made snorkeling a tough task. We had a lovely cruise, learned a lot about the Florida Keys, and still managed to catch a break in the weather to snorkel one of the most beautiful reefs I've ever seen (better than St. Lucia, Bali, and St. Thomas). We had the ocean and reef to ourselves, and could not have been more pleased with our guide's kindness, professionalism, and genuine care for our safety and experience. I give full marks to Family Fun Boat Tour Company.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank mythstatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

Heidi led an amazing boat tour and snorkeling excursion, despite the breeze and chop! She was patient with new snorkelers and was very forthcoming with tips. She was also a very safe captain. We had a great morning.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank DTreier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews