We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bentley's - CLOSED

Bentley's
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Wait times can be long but the food is worth it! Try the dolphin in the weeds for a different fish dish.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PirateEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    35
    21
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
178 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“There are much better alternatives in Islamorada.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time dinning at Bentley's. Like the first time, the interior of the place needs some work. It is very dark and the atmosphere is rather depressed, for lack of a better word. The food was truly disappointing. My stuffed yellowtail was small and bland. My son's scallops were so salty that he almost decided to leave them. My wife ordered the stuffed shrimp. She said they were average at best.

Now, I understand that the best restaurants can have " a bad day". However, this is the second time I dine there and the results were disappointing both times. Frankly, there are MUCH better dinning choices in Islamorada.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LRG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food! New chef is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We really enjoyed eating at Bentleys! We brought our own lobster and they cooked it up delicious!! We were super pleased.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ktgmaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Been eating here for years, they have the best happy hour in town! The new chef is unbelievable, I typically get his special and haven't regretted it yet!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jh04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Seafood and Desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

WE HAVE BEEN EATING HERE FOR YEARS. The food is great and the people that work here are very friendly. You can join the bentley club and get a discount every time you eat here. The alligator and mussels are excellent. All tge crab dishes and fish has always been cooked perfect. We love the ice cream ball rolled in nuts, I always order a chaser of kalua to pour on top for added flavor! Delectible!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bentley's also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing