We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coconut Cove Resort and Marina
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 3, 2009

Our daughter was married here on June 25, 2009. EVERYTHING was perfect. Paul & Magda handled it all with expertise. Food, cake, steel drums, DJ, photos, flowers, bar, decor was all amazing. Most stress free wedding ever! They make sure everything is handled for you & all you have to do is show up. They are so dedicated to making the bride and groom happy and relaxed. Not only did we have the most beautiful wedding, but the cost was way lower than most weddings back home. Magda did the photos and is a true professional. She knows all the perfect spots for fantastic pictures. We are so happy we found Coconut Cove! Thank you Paul & Magda for a truly amazing wedding!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2009

Although we called in early with our plans for boat dockage, when we checked in we were told that the dockage was "first come first serve". The lady at the reception area said that they only have room for three to four boats and they had reservations of at least nine boats. This would only be allowable to me if they were not charging $20/boat for dockage. They refunded our money and we ended up staying at the "ragged edge" down the road. Place was clean and very reasonable rates. Plenty of room for the boat at the time.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank buccanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

My husband and I recently got had our wedding at Coconut Cove Resort and Marina and it was perfect! The resort is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and the owners are exceptional. They took care of everything for not only my husband and I, but also all my friends and family that came to the Keys for our wedding. The resort is in a perfect location, has a beautiful view, an inviting pool, and clean and impressive rooms! We had the best time of our lives at this resort and would definitly recommend it to anyone visiting the Florida Keys!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

The resort is just beautiful. Many people have destination weddings here and I see why. The landscaping is so pretty and you feel so secluded. The pool is great. The owners live right on sight and they made us feel so welcome. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phussytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I was recently married at Coconut Cove Resort and it was amazing! Paul and Magda are pros and they take every detail seriously. Not once did I feel like we may not have made the best decision in choosing Coconut Cove. From the moment we booked the resort (one year in advance) to the day we drove home, the entire experience was perfect!
The flowers were absolutely beautiful, the food was incredible (and my husband and I are quite the foodies), the staff vas very friendly and helpful, the grounds were very photo-friendly (old-florida style), and Paul and Magda are the best!
Make sure to book Magda to do the flowers and photography and opt for the best food package-- definitely worth it!
Overall-- the best wedding ever! I would highly recommend Coconut Cove to anyone looking to have an intimate beach wedding; and to anyone wishing to enjoy the entire experience--even the planning!!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

this resort is samll but cozy, is beautiful in and out, the services is just perfect and the people.... wow ... they are so kind and friendly, lovely ... they are sooooo cool.
is the perfect place to find peace and put your self together, they have a good deal, great $$$$$$ the rooms are very cleang, close to everything, restaurants, nite clubs..... i just love it.!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yenizunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

Everything was perfect from the preparations, setting, and friendly service to the food and fireworks! We didn’t have to worry about anything which was great! This was the second wedding for both of us so we were thrilled that we didn’t have to put it all together… I was able to rely on Paul and Magda to ensure that our wedding day would be perfect and it was! And our parents were very impressed with all the festivities. My mom even cried over the fireworks!
I have included some comments we received from family and friends:
"The food was outstanding" father of bride...also a gourmet chef
“Yours was one of the most beautiful weddings I have ever been too!” friend of bride
“The setting, your friends and your family really made for an enjoyable evening. Joy liked the fireworks” friend of groom
“I’ve never been to a wedding that had fireworks. This definitely puts yours at the top of best weddings” friend of the bride
Every detail was taken care of and done to perfection. And they had the best deal I could find in the Keys!
Paul and Magda treat you like family!
The hotel is quaint and they have a great pool to lounge by all day! Overall, a great experience from beginning to end!

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germangatorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.8 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
#16 of 19 in Islamorada
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
978 reviews
0.5 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
1.9 mi away
Ocean House
Ocean House
#2 of 19 in Islamorada
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Cove Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Cove Resort and Marina

Address: 84801 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3418
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Islamorada
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $136 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Cove Resort and Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 7 acres nature preserve, Coconut Cove Resort & Marina exudes a "Caribbean vibe ," offering visitors a quiet, secluded escape at a surprisingly affordable rate. The lowest-priced of the 20 rooms are the Captain's cottages with a full kitchen and picnic table right in front of the room. General's rooms are situated in the more modern building, and are ideal for larger groups and wedding parties (which the resort specializes in). Ceremonies take place on select weekends and come complete with an evening fireworks display.Beautiful sunning beach overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, complimented by a zero-entry outdoor pool with a cascading waterfall. Within walking distance there is boat, wave runner, kayak rentals. Situated in the heart of Islamorada with many restaurant and bars, Theater of the Sea, and the Geological Park within walking distance Coconut Cove is the perfect place to have fun. Complimentary coffee and Danishes are offered each morning along free parking and maid service daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Coconut Cove Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cove Resort And Marina Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing