We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a Pitstop”
Review of Island Grill

Island Grill
Ranked #14 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were driving along desperately looking for somewhere nice to stop and saw this. It was a good decision. We sat outside in the beach area. There's always something going on - boats coming and going etc. as we waited for our order.

We had virgin cocktails - and I got the leftovers too! The food came promptly enough. The calamari portion was very generous; the two other meals were more as to be expected.

The service was generally relaxed and friendly. Overall, a good choice for our stop. P.S. A shout out for Mary and Mary's dad!

1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Island Grill. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,026 - 1,030 of 1,756 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent grill.Food is great and good sized portions. Very nice to sit outside at the waters edge. Mary is excellent!!! Nothing was too much for her - note to manager - give her a pay rise :-). Will stop off again on our way back to Miami.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Arbysims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit down to Key West or back from Key West. We are open from 7am to 11pm so you can catch us both ways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stopped in on our way up and down Overseas Highway. Cute place right off the road. Great food, and sits right on the water for a water view. You can eat inside in the air conditioning or outside and absorb the local atmosphere.

Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

So glad you enjoyed your lunch at Island Grill. Please try us for breakfast and dinner. I am sure you wont be disappointed. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped in just to grab a light lunch and a drink. Live music was playing and it was a very nice atmosphere. We decided to split a spicy tuna roll and it was out of this world. I had heard about the tuna nachos but glad we got the roll. Service was a bit slow, but we weren't in any hurry anyway. Nice to chillax on the water. We would love to come again when in the area and try some more of the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wano16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandGrillGM, General Manager at Island Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Island Grill We are so happy you had the opportunity to use our outdoor area. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The most appropriate response to make, if unable to attend an arriving guest is, "I will be with you in just a moment", rather than walk back and forth doing your thing and have no help from any one, yes, there were at least three people behind the bar, right before we left..A short bald guy, another lady and a younger girl, short blonde hair. We had just sat there, until he did ask us what he can get. I had asked what they had on tap, and he wasn't very receptive. Sorry, some of your staff can't handle high volume, or give into team work when needed. Will not be back on our next trip to keys

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jfer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Grill also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing