We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scenic restaurant with good food”
Review of Island Grill

Island Grill
Ranked #15 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Runnemede, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Scenic restaurant with good food”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The deck is huge with the most fabulous sunsets. The service is slow but the food is fresh and fabulous. Order an appetizer and relax. Since the restaurant is popular, the wait time is extensive for the Keys but so worth the time. The fish dishes are much better than the meat choices. After all, this is the Keys. Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    812
    534
    205
    87
    83
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty view and accessible by boat!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We had a great morning on the water and decided to dock at the Island Grill for lunch. The atmosphere and views are exceptionally beautiful and loved the accessibility of arriving by boat. Sadly, the service was poor. Our waitress wasn't friendly and took forever to get us waters, take our order, bring the bill etc. I would understand if it was packed but we were one of four tables at 1:30 eating lunch. I have read rave reviews with regard to the tuna nachos so I would give this place another try to taste this popular appetizer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckaroo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome resturant in Islamorada!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

The view was phenomenal! Live music was playing while we ate, which added to the awesome island feel! We sat on a ledge that overlooked the water, making this resturant even more awesome. I got a jerk chicken sandwich and fries. It was great! Very spicy and tasty. My husband got a seafood sandwich, which he also loved. I tried their signature alcoholic punch and it was great, too. I highly recccomend this resturant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katpilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleepy Eye, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Waterfront Breakfast”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We came for breakfast early in the morning. We got a great waterfront table with excellent views. Our waitress was very friendly. Breakfast was served promptly and it was a great value for what we paid. We ordered very basic pancakes, omelet, and fruit kind of breakfast.

We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a good casual waterfront dining experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vanessagrausam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Island Grill, Great food and awesome views”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Easy access by water or land. Friendly couteous wait staff, good prices and great food. Nice place for business meetings, family outtings or just hanging out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Grill also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Island Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing