We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great little gem!”
Review of Conch on Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conch on Inn Motel
Ranked #4 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
“What a great little gem!”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

If you are a native Floridian and grew up going to the Key's like I have.....this is fantastic place......it is true Key's style. I love to take my pups with me on vacation and this place is awesome...the entire place is fenced in so you can literally open your motel door and let them out to run and play. Clean rooms...excellent service.....Cindy and Mike the owners were wonderful! Cant wait to go back!!! I heard the ladder was up and ready...so I need to take a dip in the canal.....and go bug hunting!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    71
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
64
127
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Fl
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

What a beautiful little diamond In the ruff. I was expecting a little road side motel, and it turned out to be much more like a little home away from home, thanks mostly to the wonderful staff and gracious hosts Mike and Cindy. A beautiful canal view close to the main water way with dockage for your boat, and my Golden Retriever puppy had a wonderful time with room to play. The room had all the amenities we needed, and convenient location accessible to restaurants and local attractions by car or boat was a plus. Kudos to Mike and Cindy...Thank You for a wonderful experience at the Conch On Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay in Islamorada that is pet friendly, clean, great showers, AC dockage, bring your own food (full size refrigerator in the room), BBQ area this is the place! But the best assets of this Hidden Gem are the owners Cindy and Mike! The only problem is you won't want to leave,

Room Tip: If you have a pet ask for a room inside the fenced in court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Criveredace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed for almost 2 weeks...for work ..Cindy and mike made it feel like a vaction...Had a blast every night.meet great people 2 .They even feed us the first night after long day of work fresh fish caught that day and steak..some amry guys were staying there thy shared there spines with us.Clean rooms with good maid.big screen tv..and wifi...mike and cindy are GOOD PEOPLE.Tell them MATT sent u .They will take care of u

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mst72777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This really is a great and inexpensive place to stay while in the keys. Mike and Cindy provided excellent hospitality and a clean room. This isn't a resort so don't get that idea but if you want a nice place to stay, sleep and sit out by the waterway, this is it.

We rented two rooms for the six of us (kids and adults) on a dive trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This place has new owners that are very friendly and outgoing. They made us feel like they've known us for YEARS! I went with my 4 boys and husband and we all had a GREAT time! Mike and Cindy just bought this place and have renovations planned for all the rooms. I can't wait until we plan our next trip to the keys... This will definitely be our go to spot!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great rates. Warm and friendly owners. Quiet and quaint. We love sitting on the patio and sipping cocktails watch the sunset over the bay. My family and I have found our new homa away from home. 8 rooms on the bay. Pet friendly. Free wi-fi

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
9.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
4.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
8.2 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
5.5 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conch on Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conch on Inn Motel

Property: Conch on Inn Motel
Address: 103 Caloosa St, Mile Marker 89.5, Islamorada, FL 33070-2121
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Conch on Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conch On Inn Motel and Gardens is designed to be your budget minded, pet friendly home in the Florida Keys. Enjoy our sunbathing area and gardens, with its chickee huts and barbeques. Swimmers, sunbathers and kayakers enjoy quiet pleasurable hours in the sun. For divers: beautiful scuba diving and snorkeling ocean reefs are just minutes away! Nearby charter boats offer diving or deep sea, back country and reef fishing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Conch on Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conch On Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing