We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really appreciate the counter service...”

Mangrove Mike's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Locally owned and Operated Cafe. We specialize in Great Breakfasts & Lunches at Affordable Prices. We have been Voted Best Breakfast in Islamorada since 1998. Our Managers & Staff will help be your Travel Guides while visiting Paradise. Happy Travels, Mike
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I really appreciate the counter service...”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Best Breakfast Cuban sandwich ... great coffee HOT SYRUP!. ask for your hot cake to be cooked well done. Claudia "The Grand Ma" Miss Jess Michelle Jody Shontell Kelly n The MM 82.2 Bayside.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hyer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,167
    436
    91
    37
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Shores, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Laid back atmosphere. Great food, fast and friendly service. Big portions. Need to try the cinnamon roll French toast if you go. It's the only place we go when in islamorada.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good breakfast!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My bf had the super special and I the kitchen sink omelette. Food was very good and great price. Drop anchor resort had a 15% off coupon as well. Friendly attentive staff.

Helpful?
Thank SwimGeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We had a wonderful breakfast this a.m. while vacationing in Islamorada. This place is super cute. Service was good and portions huge. I had a short stack of blueberry pancakes. They were the biggest pancakes I've ever seen (dinner plate size). I had to bring home half. Yummy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlbird51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Locals place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Huge portions, friendly service, good value. One of our favorite breakfast places in Islamorada - always consistent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kellyspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangrove Mike's Cafe also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mangrove Mike's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing