We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like Cheers...everybody knows you!”

Mangrove Mike's Cafe
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locally owned and Operated Cafe. We specialize in Great Breakfasts & Lunches at Affordable Prices. We have been Voted Best Breakfast in Islamorada since 1998. Our Managers & Staff will help be your Travel Guides while visiting Paradise. Happy Travels, Mike
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like Cheers...everybody knows you!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Someone recommended this place to us, so we went. Everyone was super friendly. The food was good and had great value. Atmosphere was cool, hand painted murals of oceans and fish were cool. Neat place. I recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharky6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,118
    420
    85
    37
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Spent the week fishing a tournament. Ate breakfast every morning at Mike's. Everything was cooked to order, fast service and reasonable price and they opened early so we could hit the water. Will go back on my next trip.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zload
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best breakfast”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Went to breakfast everyday all the locals use it real American experience. David is the nicest host calls everyone friend and sounds as if he means it! Looking at the place from the outside you might not go in but try it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auchtubh8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We always come back!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We were advised of Mike's 3 years ago and went every day we were in Islamorada and revisited this week on our vacation. Great place for breakfast with huge portions that stick with you all day. I am sad to say tomorrow will be my last breakfast there as we are heading off the island in the morning. But we will be back..hopefully soon.
Be sure to check out the attached art gallery. Love their work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parrotd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in the Keys!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just finished our September trip to Islamorada. We stayed at the la Jolla and took a fishing trip aboard the Capt. Easy. We were talking with Capt. Bruce about where to get a good breakfast and he recommended Mangrove Mikes. We ended up eating there 3 days in a row. The wait staff is very friendly and they treat everyone like locals. The food was excellent, and very well priced. I had the same meal all 3 days. I would recommend the Mangrove Oscar with Blue Crab.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangrove Mike's Cafe also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Mangrove Mike's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing