We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Reviewed August 30, 2010

We stayed at La Siesta for a week, our room was beautiful and the hotel staff could have not been more friendly..I will be coming back, we had a great view of the ocean and pool. It was very quiet and laid back just what we wanted!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationerMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 589 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2010

My family and a big group friends went to La Siesta end of July to celebrate our friends Albert and Pilar son's David 2nd birthday and what a surprise .As you can imagine there were plenty of children in our group and this place is totally kids friendly specially the pool and the grounds.The entire staff made us feel so wolcome we are coming back Labor Day to celebrate another birthday and we are having a Hawaiian Luau under theTiki Hut next to the Ocean it can't get better than that. Love this place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domain23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Great welcoming front desk. Had an Ocenfront room with a view of the pool. Shared balcony was "ok", only because there was no one next to us. Great place to bring your boat. Small beach, clean pool area and grounds. Continental breakfast at the pool with a great view.
I stress if you are traveling with teenagers and you do NOT have a boat,....they willl be bored. They do have on site water craft rentals, however we did no do that.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating.
We'd go back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2010

La Siesta is the perfect place to stay in Islamorada. We had a large suite with a kitchenette and a large balcony with an amazing view of the ocean and pool. Just sitting on the balcony was paradise. We enjoyed the pool & jacuzzi. They have a small marina right there where we kept our boat. It was great to just jump in the boat and go. Our kitchen was stocked well with pans, dishes, silverware and spatulas, etc. The suite had been recently remodeled and was very very nice. I would stay at La Siesta again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

My son and his fiancee chose La Siesta for their wedding which was held on February 27, 2010. I drove down from S. Florida in July of 2009 to check out the property and the various accommodations since most of the guests attending the wedding were planning on staying there. I was quite taken by the location and overall atmosphere. It is truly a place to lay back and catch your breath. The 5-bedroom house is well worth the expense. It is beautifully decorated inside with a wonderful view of the water. The wedding took place on the small beach and the reception was held outside the house under a tent. I stayed in the 2 bedroom, 2 story condo. While it has not been updated yet, it was clean and the view from the balcony was breathtaking. Although it was a very cold, windy and rainy evening - the wedding and reception were wonderful and I think everyone had a great time. The staff were both helpful and polite and the few other quests that were staying there didn't seem to mind the noise from the reception. I would definately go back to La Siesta Resort and Marina.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunsetBeachComber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We returned form Florida today. We spent 5 nights at La Siesta. When we drove in, I was excited because it looked homey and inviting. That soon changed as we walked into the office and heard the desk lady yelling at someone on the phone then slammed the receiver down. We were not given a warm welcome whatsoever. in fact, not one single staff person (which you rarely saw) ever welcomed us or asked us about our stay or shared information about the amenities of the resort. Our room was gross. It stunk to high heavens, the few pieces of silverware in the drawer were dirty, there were no dish towels, the can opener was broken, the rug was disgusting. The whole place was grimy and old. I didn't want to touch anything. The balcony was shared (no dividers between rooms) with old furntiure. I was told that we would have a garden view suite. The 'garden" was a stinky parking lot and driveway. There was NO WAY I would stay there. We complained to the front desk and was given a much, much better suite on the other side of the resort with an ocean view. We profusely thanked the lady at the desk for that. It was clean and better equipped. There were ants, but I suppose that can be hard to control. I feel so sorry for people who had to stay in the gross old rooms. We were dissappointed that there was no lounge or tiki bar. They advertise free bikes to ride, but only one was worthy to ride. the others were in dangerous shape with no brakes and seats falling off. Also, most the bikes were very small. Would i come back?- That is a big, big maybe. it did have a nice view and a laid-back atmosphere and very nice landscaping with lots of palms and tropicals. the pool was nice, but I thought there was suppose to be a slide in the pool- nope. I would recommend this to friends, with a warning to make sure to get one of the better rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

You know how when you visit a friend who recently moved and they pick you up and take you to a shanty or trailer and say "here is my house!" and you just say... ohhh, thats nice.... then he laughs and you go to his real house? Well, when we pulled into the La Siesta "resort" we all laughed and thought we were a part of a joke and that the real resort was a hidden gem. Nope. No hidden gem.
The property is nicely situated on water, but the charm ends there. There is no beach save for the rocky sand placed on what was most liekly a parking lot. My feet still hurt from it. The rooms are unbelievable. One of our twin beds was about 1 inch from the door that didnt shut properly. The outside wall was paper thin and you could hear everything and everyone who walked by. The smell reminded me of a turnpike truckstop bathroom. Ah yes, the "bathroom" ...complete with two towels and a bar of soap. We showered in the morning, and when we got back in the afternoon, found our towels were missing. We called from the sticky in-room telephone and were told the towels had been taken and would be reurned later in the afternoon -- apparently, they have one batch of towels and wash them everyday - the towels arrived around 6pm.
The TV was old and had no remote. The carpet was disgusting, and we did not feel comfortable taking off our shoes. The furnitire was old and dirty, terribly so, and we were no comfortable sitting on the couch or eating at the table. It was awful. The beds had burlap-style sheets and worn and dirty comforters that offered no comfort. just remembering it makes me want to puke.
The pool, while newly refinished, was in the center of the cinder-parking lot with views of cars or sheds. No poolside service or drinks. There was a snack shack that offered a "continental breakfast" but one look was all i needed to know i didnt need it.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joebanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,371 reviews
3.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,432 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
709 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: $195 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort And Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing