We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and location with the best restaurants writhing reach. Staff is very friendly. If you need a fishing trip with a local guide they have some of the best inshore and backcountry guides right on their property on the bayside. Dockmaster is wonderful and very helpful and friendly. Capt Matt Bellinger, Capt Mark Johnson, Capt Jim Dalrymple, C. Steven Friedman, C. Brian Gwilliam, well the list goes on and on of the quality guides they have to put their guests on great fishing trips! We've fished or have met all of the names mentioned above and can attest to their wealth of knowledge and expertise in their craft. Pure talent! Try la siesta and you won't regret it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    189
    100
    55
    47
See reviews for
229
174
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

What an amazing property! It was the perfect location for our vacation! Very kid friendly/family oriented property:) the pool was amazing and our daughter even learned how to swim while we were there! The GM Stephanie Burkhart was very engaged with her guests and gave us a very warm welcoming feeling. We have found our NEW vacationing spot!! Keep up the great work La Siesta!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Conchita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, CT
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Best pool. Infinity pool was clean and warm with a graduated entry perfect for older folk and kids. Loved it. Room was just plain odd. Great kitchen, nice bathroom; nothing fancy. Wrap around deck that was HUGE. Lousy, gross looking furniture on the deck. Two sliders. One from the living room and the other from the bedroom. Entry was into the bedroom then go down the small hallway to the large living room/kitchen. What is with the carpet with the wood pattern? Looks like the hotel is in the process of updating, but not sure they used the best designer. Breakfast was adequate. Bed was OK. Just an odd place. Fortunately it was quiet when we were there (Just one night) I think it was also odd with all the mismatched buildings. Price line picked it. Not sure it was worth the price. Also didn't like the resort fee.....for a cheap breakfast? Think there are better options.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have room service or a restaurant so please ignore that rating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Not worth the price as there are other fine resorts and hotels on islamorada, very dated room, dirty, not well maintained, poor staff and awful reception area, as we cant even see the staff face of the recetionist as there is a wall separating the guest from the staff, dealt with 2 staff members that were not friendly at all, and showed no concern as i mentioned that our room had ants, would not recommend this hotel for anyone, the only plus is the pool area, and beautiful view of the ocean. look for another resort to enjoy islamorada's snorkeling, scuba options as there are plentiful other hotel's that are in much better shape with friendlier staff and cleanliness. Only plus is the pool area and location.

Room Tip: avoid this hotel all together
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulfortlauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Islamorada hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2013

30 cubans. In one room!! Up til 3:00 a.m.. Drinking, screaming at their kids from balcony, unattended at pool. Ignorant music, ect...management does nothing! The breakfast was also covered in mold. Rooms are old, and overpriced. Minors drinking by the pool, the office is only open until midnight. The parking is scarce. When you have complaints, you get silence, like someone just farted, and is afraid to fess up! They send a "Maintenence" guy to ask 30 cubans to quiet down, wtf ever! Never again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faq1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Checked in Friday.... kept up til 300am from neighbors to yelling.. drinking and being noisy... complained to front desk... they did nothing to fix the problem.... had moldy continental breakfast... brough it to front desk... again they did nothing to make my stay better... them response to then noisy people is they have three rooms. ...mind u they had people sleeping on the balcony.... if u don't care for Spanish people.... don't come here.... even the front desk is afraid of them... they did nothing... I will never return.... and I will tell anyone traveling.... keep going.... u will waste 525.00 for loud Cubans

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimberly123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Beautiful property, very well cared for grounds with both ocean frontage with marina and a lovely pool and hot tub. Cottages were roomy and clean but very dated, need a definite update. We requested a set of sheets and a blanket for the pull out couch, it took several hours to get the sheets and we never did get the blanket during our three day stay. Complimentary light breakfast served pool side in the morning, which was fair. Lots of options in the area for meals. Nice quiet part of the Keys, approximately 1.5 hours from Key West.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annolope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,330 reviews
3.9 mi away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
1.4 mi away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
4.0 mi away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
679 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Property: La Siesta Resort & Marina
Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort And Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing