We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for dogs”
Review of Anne's Beach

Anne's Beach
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great place for dogs”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Both parking areas had showers, a great way to clean up pups before they get in your car. There were a fair amount of bugs when we visited, so I recommend bug spray. Dogs have to stay on the leash. Understandable, but kind of a bummer.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    320
    237
    96
    60
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best beach I know in the keys”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

For the keys, this is a really nice beach. You have to realize that the keys are all about boating, diving, and snorkeling. Anyone looking to for a beach to lie out on should head up to somewhere between Ft. Lauderdale and Jupiter. I've heard Bahia Honda has a nice swimming beach, but I haven't been there.

That said, this is the best beach I've seen for swimming in the keys. There are wide swaths of sandy bottom. Even still, I don't go without flip-flops or water shoes. I can get up to about chest high before I've gone out as far as I care to go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JiCiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“not worth the trip”
Reviewed August 17, 2014

5 feet of beachfront with wet sand to lay on, the water was 90 degrees and you had to walk out 500 feet for it to be up to your waist

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Yuk”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

Hot, smelly and mucky! Not at all pleasant. Including the guy from Alabama doing a full change in the outside stall with no door, while a little girt waited to use the facility. Will not return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LADB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Won't be going back”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

After reading reviews on here, I was expecting a cool experience. Not what we got. The parking lot is small, there is no real beach (so you can't sit on the "sand"), and the sand in the water was more like quick sand. There's one thin passage that was actually okay to walk in while in the water. I won't be going back if ever in the area again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vbvb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anne's Beach also viewed

Marathon, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Anne's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing