We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice picnic place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anne's Beach

Anne's Beach
Groveland, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Really nice picnic place!”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

On our way to Key West, we always love to stop at Annie's Beach, on the East side of the strip, with soft, white sandy beaches and lots of places to picnic, both on the beach and on picnic tables on covered wooden decks with roofs...even saw some grills to cook on. We saw stingrays and little fish swimming - some jelly fish too! And, there is a restroom for changing if needed. Just a great stop along the Keys!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Purehearted2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    311
    229
    90
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Very rustic but a nice place to explore”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I went there in the morning. The sunrise was amazing and the surf was very pretty. Its not beach to lay out and get sun, but it it a nice walking and exploring beach. Where water shoes, because there could be broken glass in the shoreline.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Goldie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clio, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Nice Keys Beach”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stopped by one day towards evening and enjoyed the nice walk way and a picnic area. The water was beautiful and shallow. We walked out quite a ways out but the sand started to feel a little mucky so we returned to shore. There were several kite surfers out in the area also. For those looking for an upper keys beach that isn't hard coral, this is a beach that is sandy.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
167 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Laid back, beautiful place to relax with the kids”
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This is a great place to take the kids and dogs. Miles of sandy beach that never really gets deep, so the kids can go out pretty far. They have shady pavillions with picnic tables for you to eat lunch in. Bring your own picnic basket & cooler, as there are facilities here. There are bathrooms.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“scenic”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

we parked at one end and walked the boardwalk to other. We then walked through the water back to our car. Beautiful, warm shallow water!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank becany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anne's Beach also viewed

 
Marathon, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Anne's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing