We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“real keys ambiance”
Review of Uncle's Restaurant - CLOSED

Uncle's Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Naples, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“real keys ambiance”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

islamorada local favorite, the freshest seafood ever i think it's still swimming before they serve it. great outdoor seating area and bar. Uncle Joe is there to greet you every night. i alway like to eat where the nlocals eat ,they know good food and goodf value. i will surely return.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    15
    7
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Restaurants in the Keys are often hit and miss. This was a hit.
We were an unexpected party of 9. Seated quickly. Very attentive service. Nice wine selection. Various dishes (my fish, dolphin with mushrooms and artichokes was excellent) and everyone raved about their food. For the Keys not too pricey... still with wine and tip etc $40 a person.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank john_D32952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good, not great.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good service, but overpriced. Chicken flavorless, the mashed potatoes and the vegetables were good. There are better options for a pricey restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“True Keys Establishment, Consistenly Delicious”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

I have been visiting Uncle's on many trips to Keys, over more than 10 years. Always a delicious meal, friendly Keys service, and intriguing wine list. The fish and shellfish are so fresh and perfectly prepared. The pasta and sauce compares to any simple yet fresh combination that places in Cinque Terre, Roma, Firenze, or Milano have to offer. Florida Keys fresh fish, and rustic old world Italy, what more could I ask for? Would go here every day if I could! Best place in the Keys for me, hands down!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank smokeycleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“I remembered it as a great restaurant.... not now”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We were here in 2004 and it was fantastic. We took a group of 3 couples and it was so disappointing. When I called and got reservations I asked about the menu and the cost. They said they had fish from $15.00-market price... When we got there the fish dishes started at $28.00. We all ordered the Captain platter..some broiled, some blackened. The chowders, clam and conch were both terrible. Our guest that ordered the conch couldn't even finish it, it was so bad. When the fish came the Shrimp were dry and overcooked. We're in the keys.. the shrimp should have been very fresh. The fish was okay and the best on the plate was the scallops. We ordered dessert and the homemade brownie with icecream was like eating a month old brownie. We were all dissappointed. Later that evening, all of us felt ill. I'm not sure what it was but no one of us left that restaurant with a warm, fuzzy feeling. In stead we all got sick. Something upset our stomachs. Would I ever return.. never and I won't tell everyone that it was the great place I remember. The only thing that was good is one of our quests got the Lobstergot, Lobster Pieces Prepared Escargot Style. She loved it. Over priced for the value.. I would, take a long look at the place and drive by. It's really run down, and totally not worth what we all spent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncle's Restaurant also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing