We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
FANTASTIC DAY

We rented a two man kayak from Robbie's and spent 4 hours on the water as we paddled the mangrove... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
kmatson105
,
Rochester, New York
Vicious pelicans!

Went to feed the fish and found ourselves fending off pelicans who were trying to get the tarpons... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
190danac
,
Marion, Iowa
via mobile
Read all 4,527 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Islamorada
from $193.85
More Info
from $20.77
More Info
Reviews (4,527)
Filter reviews
4,527 results
Traveler rating
2,726
1,170
358
129
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,726
1,170
358
129
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tarpon feeding the hungry tarpon bloody mary fish fun feeding captain michael key west huge tarpon party boat fun place flea market fun stop lots of fun for sale laid back snorkeling trip jet ski
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 4,527 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I took the half day party boat rental fishing trip. We had tons of fun. We did not catch as many different types of fish as other people, but we did catch enough to take with us and have a meal.
The ocean view was absolutely beautiful and the ships crew was very helpful.
The Captain and First Mate cleaned and filleted the fish for us, and then we took the meat to the Hungry Tarpon, where they cooked it for us. It was an awesome day, and a great experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank MattF1343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbiesofislamorada, Public Relations Manager at Robbie's of Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Matt!

Thank you for stopping by Robbie's Marina and chartering our Captain Michael Head Boat! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on your experience!

The Hungry Tarpon Restaurant and Bar serves an excellent Hook and Cook special!

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to keep up with the Island Life!
@robbiesofislamorada
@hungrytarponrestaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Feeding these massive fish is an amazing experience! The water is clear so you can see them all and there's also some cool art stalls with painted island signs there. Not worth it to stay to eat lunch. And don't let the pelicans eat the fish! I'm writing this review a few years after my trip, so I was there April of 2017 not 2019.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank rojo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbiesofislamorada, Public Relations Manager at Robbie's of Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for stopping by Robbie's Marina and taking the time to write us a review on your experience!

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to keep up with the Island Life!
@robbiesofislamorada
@hungrytarponrestaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

My friends and I were in the Keys for the Islamorada 5k and half marathon. This was our first time doing it, and we are planning already to go back next year. Robbies was alot of fun, we fed the Tarpon, which was crazy and out of control when the Pelican's tried to steal our bucket of fish, but we laughed and made great memories. We rented Kyaks and we went kyaking in the mangroves and we were able to see 2 manatee's! I could have sat there all day and watched them, and the people who's home they were outside of were very friendly and nice. We also kyaked out into the ocean which was really cool, another bucket list item checked off. The weather was amazing and we had so much fun! I cant wait to go back next year.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Travel323647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbiesofislamorada, Public Relations Manager at Robbie's of Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for stopping by Robbie's Marina during the Islamorada 5K! We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review on your experience!

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram to keep up with the Island Life!
@robbiesofislamorada
@hungrytarponrestaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

In Florida for destination wedding. Robbie's recommended to feed tarpon and food. Feeding tarpon was okay. We were party of 12, 4 couples and 4 single individuals. Should have been suspicious when few tables filled at 7;00 PM on Sunday evening. Told host that we were a party of 12, ready to eat shortly as soon as everyone was gathered. Plenty of tables available and yet no setup until we were all assembled and had to wait 15 minutes. Waiter came to table and asked who wanted more to drink than water. Returned with water and stood in one place telling us to pass water around table. Took our order and advised that it would all be on one check. We should have left then; but, we stayed. Food arrived and was served. Bride had ordered Surf and turf, waiter had forgotten to place that order. Waiter brought a plate of fries for bride to eat while that rest of us ate. Three people who had fish complained that it was overcooked and dried out. Waiter brought another plate to one diner who stated that 2nd dish was just as dried out. Finally bride was served, she had to ask for butter for her lobster and was really not hungry after nibbled on fries while waiting for her food. Father of the groom spoke to manager and was advised that there was no charge for the surf and turf. When waiter brought bill, stated no charge for bride's meal and snarkily stated that he was paying for it. Really a big disappointment for the whole evening.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank clovertower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Our Key West concierge insisted we stop here on our road trip to Miami. It was ok. I was thrilled we had decided to stop and eat earlier at Kiki’s. If this had been more than a quick stop, I’d have been disappointed.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank daniellecZ4946VB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robbiesofislamorada, Public Relations Manager at Robbie's of Islamorada, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Danielle!

Thank you for stopping by Robbie's Marina! We appreciate your business and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews