We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The lobster salad was lovely” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zane Grey Lounge

Zane Grey Lounge
Ranked #47 of 91 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The lobster salad was lovely”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We sat on the porch for lunch and enjoyed some cold beer and a meal. The inside lounge was interesting (more so if you love fishing - never knew Zane Grey was a fishing aficionado)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vjnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    64
    20
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Viginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for drinks after shopping at World Wide Sportsman. Tried the new watermelon margarita. Very good. The Miami mojito was also tasty. The kids had oasis kids drinks and loved them.

The servers were awesome with the kids. It was before sunset so we had the place to ourselves.

The calamari was just ok as were the conch fritters. The view is awesome. We'll be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just upstairs from Islamorada Fish Co. They work out of the same kitchen with the same menu. Sit outside and watch the sunset, almost never a wait for a table.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigKwazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't, just don't.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stopped here on our way home from Key west. What a disappointment! We had the chicken salad and was told it was on a bed of greens. Had no idea the greens were only for aesthetics. After dining, we walked down to the pier and passed the fish restaurant. Wish we would have eaten there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pecan220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
152 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

Over the years, we have visited the Bass Pro Shop with friends a number of times. While we "toured" the lounge, we never ate there until this past weekend. Amidst all the tourism, a friend and I decided to avoid the Fish Company or tables outside and enjoy a nice, quiet lunch at Zane Grey on the veranda overlooking the Bay. We were NOT disappointed. The crab cake appetizer was enough for a meal. We couldn't decide if we wanted fresh lobster salad or tuna salad or shrimp salad, so we ordered the seafood sampler platter to split which was awesome. Needless to say, we couldn't finish it and brought it home to enjoy later. Staff (Jaime) very attentive. Prices very reasonable. We will definitely return. -

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mariePennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zane Grey Lounge also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Zane Grey Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing