We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmopshere-awesome! Food, decent at best!”

Islamorada Fish Company
Ranked #22 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Cordova, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Atmopshere-awesome! Food, decent at best!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

My fiancé and I ate dinner at sunset here one evening(unfortunately, it was cloudy and overcast,but we still had a romantic night!) We ate right near the Marina, as this is an outdoor restaurant(covered roof). Our waitress was very attentive and polite, and her drink recommendations were spot on! The calamari appetizer was ok, I have had better at Red Lobster. Our food, we both got different types of fish, was great, but nothing to bring us back again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,093
    958
    531
    216
    167
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Must have the key lime pie”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Atmosphere is great. The outdoor are has a huge tiki providing nice shade. There are two bars. Both with great views to the ocean. Key lime pie is served in a soup bowl and the crust is made with macadamia nuts. Very good. Fish market also has a great selection of fresh seafood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAnnM217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic views, great food.”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you want a place to have a great meal, watch the sunset and see some "humungeous" tarpon and sharks being fed at sunset right by your table, this is it. I had a delicious large fish sandwich and my wife really enjoyed the conch basket (very tender). The location has a large square pool area that is surrounded by the tables. You can see the large tarpon swimming around just waiting. As the sun was setting a staff member came by with a tub of fish bits from the local fish store and started the feeding frenzy with a couple of dozen large tarpon and sharks trying to get their own supper. Good fun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, IL
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We went here for my sister's birthday. It was a beautiful sunset. The live music was lovely and not too loud. Great fresh oysters and key lime pie. Best we've had so far.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraGlenview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Islamorada Fish Company”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very good, fresh fish, lovely atmosphere by the water. Fun to watch the tarpons being fed nearby. Beautiful at sunset. Great service. Casual friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annemaried45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islamorada Fish Company also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Islamorada Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing