We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“touristy, pricey because of the place”

Islamorada Fish Company
Ranked #22 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
key largo
Level Contributor
189 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“touristy, pricey because of the place”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This place is well known in the keys so they can ask a little more than other spots. We went last week and they didn't have oysters so I opted for a tuna sandwich, it was well done and dry, didn't even taste like tuna. I ordered it medium! There are so many other places that are better unless you want to eat with tourists.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank seekmyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,929 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,078
    948
    524
    214
    165
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Romantic Sunset and Good Food”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

A great spot to watch the sunset during a romantic dinner. Food is good. Key lime pie comes in an oversized mug with a cashew crust and is exceptional. Entire restaurant is outdoors under a thatched roof. Great atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A nice place”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

If you are driving to Key West this is a perfect place to take a brake and have something to eat. The food is simple but good. The view is nice but avoid sitting under the plastic curtains. Our waitress was a little bit grumpy but kind of charming once you got to know her. On other waiter was kind and took care of my sunglasses which I forgot when we left. Thank you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“It's all about the location and atmosphere”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wonderful atmosphere, could sit and enjoy the atmosphere and view all night. Service was awful. We ate our entire meal without a drink. My husband finally got up to fetch them. The food was edible, but barely. This is not a scratch kitchen. My vegetables had no flavor whatsoever and the fries were served cold. The grouper was just okay. You are paying for the ambiance here for sure.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank missmybid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is one of our favorite places when travelling through Islamorada.
While waiting for a table for lunch we could sit at the chairs facing the Gulf and relax with a drink while watching the birds and some curious tarpons.
The food is good and the atmosphere is great.
Wait for the time when they feed the fishes in the enclosed pool. You will be surprised.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islamorada Fish Company also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Islamorada Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing