We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect view, delicious food”

Marker 88 Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
233 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Perfect view, delicious food”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

We wanted good food with a sunset view, and the Hilton recommended Marker 88. Our server Joe was terrific, gave us lots of recommendations and was fun to chat with. First of all, the view is amazing, perfect for sunset viewing. Our wines by the glass were a generous pour and reasonably priced. We started with the conch fritters, because you have to when you are in the Keys! They were wonderful, of course fried but that's what a fritter is! I had the Mahi Caesar salad, and the fish was prepared perfectly and the salad dressing not overpowering. My husband had the Ahi Tuna salad, and he almost couldn't finish all the tuna, it was a huge portion. The bread and dipping sauce was also amazing. Of course we had to have Key Lime Pie..wow, just wow. My only complaint, was that the young girl who was hostess was very, very rude when she sat us, when we requested outside seating even though we had specified that when we made reservations. But we had a perfect evening!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank G8tors5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,137
    603
    221
    82
    79
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
149 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Seafood & Key Lime Pie!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is the place to stop while traveling down the Keys. The name is it's location on Hwy. 1. It's right on the water with great outdoor dining or indoor air conditioned. It's laid back & casual, you're on island time now. Fresh fish daily and one of the many Key Lime pies that you need to taste while in the Keys. We were there for lunch and I can't image how great the view & atmosphere is at sunset and evening.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OverNextHorizon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Everything is good here”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went here a couple of times while I was in town for work and the food is AMAZING. Really wonderful seafood. The sweet potato fries are great as well, and they had some of the best key lime pie I had in the keys. Nice outdoor seating though when we were there in September there wasn't much breeze to speak of so sitting outdoors ended up being a bit hot. If you're in town for work, a full meal here will definitely blow your per diem but it'll be totally worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EEpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very accommodating at 9:55PM”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We showed up very late and right before the kitchen closed. The servers were very understanding and we were very grateful in our tips as well. The food was excellent. Frorm a caesar salad to pork chop and steak, it was all very tasty. i had a lobster pizza and the salad and we all shared plates. Marker 88 will be a stop the next time we are in the Keys.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tybeeeateeoutee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“A Must See!”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is an excellent casual tropical - feel restaurant with exceptional gulf and sunset views. I was in the Keys for a family gathering, arrived a day early and went here alone. FOR THE SUNSET! Had a delicious dinner and drinks at an outside bar and enjoyed the live music. This place is wonderful for couples and families and has much to offer around the property! Perfectly comfortable as a solo diner also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DMay51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marker 88 Restaurant also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Marker 88 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing