We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant on the beach with Live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Morada Bay

Morada Bay
Ranked #8 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Restaurant on the beach with Live music”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Beautiful views. Eat nice food with your feet in the sand. Live music on a Sunday afternoon. Had the lobster grilled cheese on ciabatta. Very nice waitress. Excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CandidMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,974 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,094
    564
    188
    71
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Went here for a late lunch/ early supper, and had a very nice rack of baby back ribs with with chipotle sauce. Sauce was a bit heavy, but the ribs were great!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenard10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Catch the Sunset!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We didn't eat here but everything coming out of the kitchen looked great. A well stocked bar- maybe best rum selection in Isla and a super outdoor setting for sunsets and alfresco- a must stop!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kenarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmot, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful sunset spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We came here to see the sunset -- and they are very easygoing about who wanders the property just for that purpose, and provide drinks (in glass!) which was a nice touch (I hate drinks in plastic cups). We decided to eat there as well, as the tables on the beach overlooking the water looked like fun, and we were glad that we did. The food was good, the atmosphere awesome (even though we had to use the flashlights on our phones to see the menu!) we both just loved being outside to eat, and this is truly being outside! Even better, plan your dinner as the sunsets, and you would get the best of both worlds!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

We went here for a very late lunch and sat at the bar tables . Service was good as was the food.Always a good meal here

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank boobooCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morada Bay also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Morada Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing