We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AVERAGE FOOD, GOOD LOCATION”
Review of Morada Bay

Morada Bay
Reserve with OpenTable
Morada Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AVERAGE FOOD, GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had a table on the beach, lovely location. Although there was nothing wrong with it, the food alone would not bring me back to this restaurant, which clearly trades on its "sunset" location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank irene98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,095 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,180
    583
    198
    73
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Put it on your list!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Elaine, Stephanie and Martin made us feel like we'd been there 100 times and Elaine made one of the best margaritas you'll find anywhere! The view is breathtaking the casual feel is welcoming and the foods great! ...what more could you ask for. We'll be back for sure

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“I don't think so!”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Okay where do I begin? The view is great since dining is on sand with water view if you prefer outside however, this is obtainable anywhere in the keys. Old uncomfortable wooden chairs and tables outside with ants galore crawling around and up the table. Now the food ....appetizers are very small portions so be prepared. Don't bother with the lobster roll it is nothing more than sort of a spring roll with veggies.....I must have missed the lobster in it or perhaps that was the sauce surrounding it with the huge pile of arugula for decoration? This place is pretentious and pricey. The food is all about presentation here but definitely NOT gourmet. Do your homework for that kind of dining. Trying to be something they are not.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ker68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent sunset view and a great dinner!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We sat by the edge of the shore had a few excellent cocktails with a very good dinner while watching an unobstructed view of a perfect Florida Keys sunset.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavallette, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Food but very Expensive”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We went to Morada Bay on the advice of the front desk clerk at our hotel. Atmosphere was great, open air on the beach very casual and classical Southern Florida. We almost left however when the menus were given to us. Very limited selections, mostly Tapas and appetizers. The dinner selections were 4-5 fish dishes, ribs, 1 steak and 1 chicken dish. 1/3 of the menu was sandwiches that were only offered until 4PM. Prices were in the $22 to $25 dollar range. We all decided on appetizers while we discussed leaving to get our entrees someplace else. The apps arrived and were very good, good enough that we decided to order another round as entrees. The bill came to $150.00 for 4 people with no drinks. $35 per person for appetizers is very expensive, even if the food was good. Sorry but we will not be back to Morada Bay, plenty of other restaurants with killer views and reasonable prices in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morada Bay also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Morada Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing