We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Morada Bay

Morada Bay
Reserve with OpenTable
Morada Bay is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 92 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Miami, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Title tells it all. We had dinner on the beach while enjoying a beautiful sunset. The tables are spaced apart which gives you some privacy. The menu was nice and you have to try the watermelon salad. Service was slow, but this is the keys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,156
    580
    196
    70
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Disappointing, overpriced meal”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We were so excited about going to dinner at Morada Bay after reading so many great reviews and salivating over the online menu. The first disappointment came when we looked at the menu and it was totally different and MUCH smaller than what is listed on their website. All of the most delicious sounding (at least to me) meals were no longer offered. So I called an audible and ordered something else, Greek salad which was average -- the tomatoes were not ripe -- and the Wagyu beef sliders (3 of them for $18) which were also average at best. My husband got their signature chicken dish which consisted of two extremely thin and overlooked cutlets which he equated with hard leather, and they "forgot" they didn't have cous cous as described as the side on the menu and gave him plain white rice with some peas thrown in. My daughter's steak (which she ordered medium) was brought almost raw. It was a disappointing experience from beginning to end. Even the watermelon martini was average. I had a much more delicious one at Mrs. Mac's restaurant in Key Largo for half the price. The only thing this place has going for it is the view. Otherwise, we felt as if we were robbed out of $150. Huge disappointment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terri812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch On The Ocean”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

My gf and I ate lunch here and had a great experience. She had the mahi tacos and I had a blackened mahi sandwich. Both were some of the best fish dishes we had during our week in the keys. The service and atmosphere were also top shelf. Considering they serve complimentary chips and dip as well as a salad or fries with your lunch order, the $15 per person bill was fair. Worth a trip for sure!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdamSccki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our favorite stop!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Whenever we come to Islamorada we make it our mission to have dinner at Morada Bay. The food is great and the sunsets there are breathtaking.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunset”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Offers dining on the bayside, get to watch the beautiful sunset. The service was a bit slow and the menu could offer a few more items, and/or a bit more variety. My daughter and I both had the coconut grouper; it was a bit "soggy"; was expecting it to be a bit crispier. The key lime pie was fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morada Bay also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Morada Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing