We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sunset and Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Morada Bay

Morada Bay
Ranked #8 of 93 Restaurants in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great Sunset and Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Best sunset spot in Islamorada. Food is fantastic. Casual outdoor scene. Good music. Really a special place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,103
    564
    190
    71
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice sunset”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

there's a nice vibe at the morada bay the live band, people always smiling, great service and of course the view, the food was good a little on the pricey side i would like to try it again and taste something else on the menu

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tomiebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
210 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Wow. Old wood tables and chairs on sand, under palms, torches, sunset, fantastic food and service. Heaven.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our favorite place in Islamorada, and one of the best dining experiences in the keys. They do a very brisk business, so finding a table at sunset will be tough. Live music added a festive ambiance. The quality of their food was an unexpected bonus..in our experience restaurants with great sunsets often serve uninspired food. Not so at Morada Bay. You get both!

Helpful?
Thank Visit-upstate-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great service, great food, even greater sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Staying at The Moorings is the only way you get to reserve a table here, as result of which we ate here 3 times in the week we were there. On one of those occasions, we brought the fish we had caught on our fishing trip and they delivered a magnificent platter of different arrangements, all of which were delicious. Sitting at a table on the beach, you get the most spectacular sunset before they bring lamps and flares to light up the darkness. The lve music on weekend evenings was a great additon to the atmosphere. All in all, spectacular, particularly on a clear evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikkelbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great sunset dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a find! Great little restaurant on the beach! Get here around 6ish, to make sure that you get a prime front row view to the sunsets. The earlier, the better as the wait can sometimes be long. Any drink that comes in a 32oz mason jar with a glow stick is awesome. The coconut crusted Grouper was very flavorful, tender and cooked just right. Leave room for the Key Lime Pie. I'm convinced it's the BEST in the Keys.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank capshcky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morada Bay also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Been to Morada Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing