We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what was expected and more”
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

Outback Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just what was expected and more”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is standard outback steakhouse fare. Service was slightly slow but it was late and a number of customers for just one waitress. However, what was unexpected was the manager's insistence to replace my wife's steak with another when she found it a bit too spicy. She said that it was ok and not to bring another but the manager would not hear of it. Overall, thanks to quality insistence, it was a very nice experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cruiselawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    56
    32
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Always bad service”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Every time we have gone the service is terrible. Tried sitting at the bar, food came out quicker but not great. Definitely not worth the price. Items where missing but drinks where served quickly. Won't go back, next time I'm in the mood for steak I will cook them myself. No place in upper keys for a good steak. Btw, the place was empty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank opichardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very disappointing, chaotic restaurant”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The service in the restaurant was very haphazard. Drinks and food were slow to appear, and when the meals appear they were not as expected, for example no salad garnish, cold chips. To be fair, the steaks were perfect, but nothing else was. There were other tables complaining and the manager was under pressure.

In my opinion, the restaurant was stuck between being a big name brand, but being operated by locals with a Keys vibe.

After a long day driving / swimming / sun, etc when you have made a decision to eat at the hotel, its very disappointing to receive what we received.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ste2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Always great”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We love outback and it was wonderful as always. The food and service were very good. The atmosphere was very nice and it was quiet dining. It was also great as it was on premise of our hotel, Hampton Inn and Suites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2bearslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dinner at outback on patio”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

they offer dining on a outdoor patio overlooking the water an pool area very nice setting . plenty of parking not to crowed for a holiday weekend food was good also

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank joe j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing