We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed”
Review of Outback Steakhouse - CLOSED

Outback Steakhouse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Fredericton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We love Outback, but we were very disappointed with this location. The waiter was slow and had to come back and take our order twice because he forgot to write it down the first time. When our steaks came, my husbands 10 ounce ribeye was over 50% fat. I could not believe the kitchen would send it out like that. We asked for the manager and did not pay for his meal (of course) but the whole experience left a very bad taste in our mouths. Very disappointing.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travellingteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    56
    32
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Consistent with any other outback”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We ate here once since attached to our hotel. Much better "Florida" cuisine around Buthelezi tiki bar is great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulf Breeze
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious and wonderful staff”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

They courteously took care of our wedding party for a long weekend in October. They also catered a small reception before the wedding and the food was delicious!!! Thanks Outback and staff!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank j2vino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had a couple of drinks in the lounge area. Staff was a little standofish and the bar was very sticky.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somers point,nj
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I saw myself aging while I waited”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've been to many Outback's, and always enjoy consistant food with good service....not this time. We ate at some great, little places in the Islamorada area during our trip, but didn't feel like driving as we were beat from a long day fishing. I will make it short and sweet, we were one of three tables in the place and it took an hour to get a medium rare strip steak, which was nearly well done from sitting under the heat lamp. With all of the good spots, stay away unless you've never tried an Outback.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank croppyboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing