We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice View and great Rum Drinks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rum Runners Island Bar - CLOSED

Rum Runners Island Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Atco, NJ
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice View and great Rum Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

There is nothing to dislike. The bartender was great and she had a great sense of humor. It was a pleasure being here and viewing the ocean from loft areas. Do definitely recommend this place.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DennisDowhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    25
    11
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Storrs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“weak and expensive drink”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

It was a cool bar but the drink was weak and expensive. Not much else to say-the view was beautiful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bubbajstorrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best drinks, Best view, Best bartenders!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We loved having the private areas where we could enjoy the view and the breeze and our drinks with our dogs by our side!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morges
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“snack bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

very nice view and "feet nearly in the sea" but a bit greasy and medium fried food ! Wine was cold but not so tasty and served in a plastic cup!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NatBin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome bar with beautiful views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Loved going here for live music during our stay, this place has beautiful views. Rum punch is very good, Tom's by far the best bartender!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianacci3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rum Runners Island Bar also viewed

Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 
Islamorada, Florida Keys
Islamorada, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing