We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect romantic and relaxing stay.....beautiful!”
other travelers have booked this property
The relaxing and oh so very secluded tiki hut!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The relaxing and oh so very secluded tiki hut!
...calling out your name! Quiet and relaxing view out into the lagoon.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The relaxing and oh so very secluded tiki hut!
...calling out your name!
Quiet and relaxing view out into the lagoon.
Private walkway leading from your bedroom to the tiki hut.
Lounge chairs in which to catch some sun or to read.
The landscaped patio looking out towards the tiki hut.
Your private patio for BBQ's and relaxing
Protected Stainless Steel Barbecue with side burner and night light.
Spacious and beautiful studio bedroom that has everything you need.
King Size Bed with memory foam & luxurious feather duvet get a good nights sleep.
Convenient mini kitchen nook just the right vacation size for meals and snacks.
Flat screen cable TV with DVD player and large DVD movie selection.
Foldout table allows you to make it the right size for your needs with comfortable leather chairs
Separate and convenient vanity area adjacent to the bathroom.
Manatees are frequent visitors to our dock in the calm lagoon waters.
Local fauna sunning in the flora, a common sight in neighboring mangrove hrubss
A unique night time visitor to our night light...what surprises will you see next?
A single and a double kayak for your use to explore the lagoon and bay.
Our infamous southern most Eagles in the USA with over 7 years of successful nesting.
Gorgeous lagoon view from the hammock in the tiki hut!
One of many stunning and ever-changing sunsets that you will experience.
Romance is high on the list of experiences, planned or unplanned!
More than enough for dinner and then some!
For some, the best fishing is when the fish is at least as big as you are in size!
An extreme all day fishing trip with well deserved results for two exceptional fisherwomen.
A happy guest with part of her catch from bridge fishing nearby at night.
Cast netting your bait is a tried and true Florida Keys fishing experience on any trip.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Islamorada, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EDWhite11...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect romantic and relaxing stay.....beautiful!”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in September and absolutely loved it! The rental property title is absolutely correct.....waterfront paradise getaway! The privacy of the lagoon makes for a very romantic and relaxing vacation. We loved sitting under the tiki hut to enjoy the sunsets with drinks in hand. That is paradise! We also loved having the tandem kayak to explore the key...water is beautiful! The only downside was there were a TON of jellyfish in the water everywhere so we were not able to swim like we had hoped. Ewa did say this is not typical for that area though. Although the actual room is on the smaller side and does not have a full kitchen, it was perfect for a short stay. There was enough in the room to make all of our meals and we used the grill each night. We came for the scenery anyways, not the room. However, Ewa has so many little extras in the room that really make it special. We were able to use things previous visitors had left in the room for the next guests (thanks SO much for the bug spray!) and we left a few extras behind as well. Ewa was the perfect hostess! She was very easy to get a hold of throughout the booking process and always emailed back with answers to all of my (many!) questions. We opted to book the fishing charter with Ewa and Peter and this was AMAZING!!! Definitely made our trip even more spectacular. I really booked this for my husband who loves to fish....but I ended up loving it as well :) because Ewa and Peter worked so very hard to make it special for us. When they learned I was an extreme novice, they stepped right up and helped me with every aspect of fishing and taught me so many things as well. My husband loved it and learned a lot too. Ewa even cleaned the fish for us! We grilled fresh fish that night for dinner and took the rest home! It was SO perfect! If my husband and I are in the Keys again, we will not hesitate to return here! If you are thinking about staying here.....do it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria...
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BOOK NOW !!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We always try to find a small nice property instead of big international chains in every trip we do and after staying in many hotels of this kind we are 100% sure that Islamorada Waterfront was our best choice ever.
The location is very close to Islamorada (about 5 mins ) yet it’s so incredibly private and very quiet. (what I would call a paradise getaway) The setting is simply perfect n with lot of greens and many chairs, coaches to relax with a chilled drink. What is extremely impressive is the Tiki Hut. Many hours were spent under the Tiki Hut watching the array of fish swim by. Simply Marvellous !!!

The Tiki is a lovely and private but ultimately perfect for lazy sunset bbq's whilst we talked through the days adventures catching the last of the sunset - bliss!

The room is spotlessly clean and large enough to feel extremely comfortable and at sometimes, you even have this warm “homely” feeling. We would like to mention that every detail and every corner of the interiors and exteriors are built with love and perfect taste. It’s truly is a comfortable feeling – exactly what you need on a break!

Special mention must be made in that the owners are honestly fantastic people with a very gentle character of hospitality. Peter and Ewa go out of their way to make sure your holiday is simply the best. They ensure that everything you need to make your holiday as simple as possible is available from the helpful brochures in the room, to the utensils in the kitchen, the bikes, kayak, fishing rods – you name it, Peter and Ewa will have it !! Ewa is extremely helpful in answering any queries you have right from the booking process straight through to the last day. Peter is great when it comes to Fishing Spots. Both Peter and Ewa are a great team, who make the holiday so effortless for you.

Mention must also be made to the lady that Ewa knows who comes to the Tiki and does massages – WONDERFUL and in a great setting aswell.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this property to others, the only negative comment being that we had to leave and come home again!

Thank you Peter and Ewa, we will be back again for sure !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Tiki Hut
Liked least: coming home !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect and the outdoor space was gorgeous and private.
Liked least: That i had to leave!!!!!!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EOilers
Savannah, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, quit, private place!”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place for a couples private getaway. Host's are very pleasant & leave you to yourselves, but are there if you need anything. No stove, you have to use a microwave/convection oven or the gas grill. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location & privacy
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fischer25
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect for Us”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights. We just loved it. It is everything as advertised. The place is small, but so clean and neat and romantic. Great info in a binder that was thoughtfully prepared and very helpful. The outdoor space, tiki hut in particular, was magical. It transported you to... paradise. Our hostess was lovely. Both host and hostess were very private and this meant we too had our privacy. We used the double kayak one day and traveled to the back bay. Fun and scenic. Water was beautiful. We grilled a breakfast and a dinner and used the blender for frozen drinks. Also enjoyed 2 very good dinners at restaurants in Islamorada. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the coziness
Liked least: the bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sense of isolation by the water
Liked least: Need a car to grab food etc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing