We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of a "misunderstanding" but overall a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Breezy Palms Resort
Ranked #5 of 11 Islamorada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The property is clean and comfortable. If you're expecting five star luxery, this isn't the place for you, but if you like cozy, relaxed, and efficient, then make youreself at home! The little beach area is very nice, the pool is clean and private, and the staff is friendly. I only have a couple of things that kept me from giving Breezy Palms a five star rating. One is that we booked a two room suite that was supposed to sleep ten people (two bedrooms with two double beds each and a pull out sofa in the living room) and when we got to our room there were two bedrooms with ONE bed each and two pull out sofas in the living room ... therefore the room only accomadated eight people. The lady at the front desk was very friendly about the situation and gave us a roll-a-way bed for the first night, then another "standard" room the second night to accomadate our entire party comfortably. It was an annoyance, for sure, but with such a large party it's hard to keep everyone happy :) Another thing is that we weren't informed that our room would be on the second floor (or that there were no elevators, for that matter) and two people in our party have major knee issues, so that sucked. We all agreed that we would definiely stay here again next year, but we'll make sure we get first floor rooms.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so keep that in mind when requesting a room. The hotel sign is REALLY hard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 327 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

This was my second time staying here for a dive trip. You can't beat the views and amenities for the price. I thought the beds were great, AC almost works too good. There are two great restaurants within walking distance, great seafood at Lazy Days. No complaints, we will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rcopith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We, a family of 4, have just returned from a 2 night stay at Breezy Palms resort.
Overall our stay was very good, and was only marred by the bad quality of the beds (we had a bungalow).

First things first, the location is central, the grounds are spacious and beautiful, and the vibe of the place (tranquil is the word) is great. The pool is warm and clean, the 'beach' is well kept, free coffee at reception, free donuts on Sunday morning, pool towels at your disposal, is has truly great service standards for a hotel this size.

The main (and only) downside was the quality of the beds in the bungalow. The beds were sagging and soft, with automatic rolling towards the middle. In addition, the aircon (placed 20 cms above the bed) was incredibly loud.

That said, the size of the room was excellent, everything worked and is was kept clean very well. Also noteworthy the bungalows were amongst the cheaper rooms of Breezy Palms, more expensive rooms might well have better bedding.

All in all very good, a new investment in beds will put this to a rating of 5!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mvanderh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Breezy palms has a great staff. The grounds are safe and clean. I have been going to breezy palms since I was 5. I am 44 and return with my family yearly. The rooms are dated but overall I love the grounds and the location.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l7kol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The rooms are dated, there is no tiki bar, no cable, no resturaunt, tackle shop or water sports vendor on premesis, it is boring and has no nightly scheduled activities.. In other words This place is exactly what I look for when I go to the keys. A laid back place with well manicured grounds, BBQ pits, great fishing off the Jetty and Nothing going on to distract me from the business of relaxing..

Would highly recommend to anyone or family looking for a laid back old keys experience.. This is five stars to me.. If you are expecting room service, a concierge and live music you will be disappointed..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here, no beach to speak of, but a very relaxing hotel on the ocean. No rooms are bad rooms, and we stayed in the "hotel" room where we had a peek a boo view of the ocean. Rooms were clean and it was nice to be able to pick up a cup of coffee in the morning, in the lobby area. The only negative was that we had hoped to stay another night at the last minute, but there was nothing left that was affordable. We would go here again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My husband and I have been visiting Islamorada and Breezy Palms in the month of March for 15 years and have never had a bad experience. It is a "laid-back, quiet, vintage" Keys location and that's why we like it so much...not your "cookie-cutter" modern-day hotel. There are several types of accommodations from which to choose - we like the bungalows. No spa or fitness center but the grounds are very neat and a great place to relax. Also, boat docking is on site.

The entire staff is excellent - very friendly and accomodating - and the same associates are there year after year. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a true Keys getaway at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanL5215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.1 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
0 mi away
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
Sands of Islamorada Hotel
#16 of 19 in Islamorada
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pines and Palms Resort
Pines and Palms Resort
#1 of 11 in Islamorada
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
750 reviews
4.3 mi away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
5.4 mi away
Smugglers Cove Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breezy Palms Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Palms Resort

Address: 80015 US Highway 1, Islamorada, FL 33036-3802
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Islamorada
Price Range: $208 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Breezy Palms Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A two and a half acre property located in Islamorada Florida at MM 80. Breezy Palms is a family friendly Oceanfront Resort. We have a marina that hold 28 boats up to 28 feet. Breezy Palms is located 1 1/2 hours south of Miami and 1 1/2 hours North of Key West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Breezy Palms Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breezy Palms Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing